Virtusa "variable pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Virtusa Employee Reviews about "variable pay"

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Virtusa Chairman and CEO Kris A. Canekeratne
Kris A. Canekeratne
1,110 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "variable pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Leaning will be good

    Cons

    Low Hikes More amount was deducted for variable pay

    Virtusa2019-12-05
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Overall Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Virtusa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Project Managers were good. Able to work from home. Good Hike.

    Cons

    Worst HR policies. No efforts to retain old employees. Variable Pay is always a loss to the employee due to the policy.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees. Improve your policies, learn it from the other big companies.

    Virtusa2019-11-20
  3. "Decent work place with minimum pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time

    Pros

    It is an employee friendly Company

    Cons

    I personally didn't like variable pay structure!!

    Virtusa2019-11-29
  4. "Associate engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time

    Pros

    Health reimbursement is the only good thing

    Cons

    Variable pay is the worst part

    Virtusa2019-11-27
  5. "Associate engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Applications Developer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Virtusa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice place to work at.

    Cons

    Variable pay is way too high.

    Virtusa2019-11-05
  6. "About Virtusa Sri Lanka"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Colombo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Expose to the latest technology. I joined the Virtusa as PL SQL developer and got the opportunity to upskill as DBA and cross skill as Salesforce Tech Lead. Virtusa is an ideal place for a young one to grow.

    Cons

    all your work hours, technology and other benefits (Variable pay ) are dependent on the project and client. if you do not have a project still they pay your salary but it is huge pressure from RM get utilized to billing project.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing much

    Virtusa2019-11-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Worst policies in recent times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexi hours, wfh available in most projects.

    Cons

    Variable pay is huge. Annual hike also dependent on billability.

    Advice to Management

    If an employee is not in any project there are 3 things to factor. 1. Are there any projects related to his domain(if not it's not his fault) 2. If projects were made available to him. The RM team is pathetic across India. There is no proper info flow regarding project availability. 3.lastly if the employee is not able to clear the interviews for those projects. Without considering the first 2 points, penalizing... the employees alone on variable pay and now on hike is totally inhumane. I was actually satisfied with my job and pay. But after a reveal on this matter, i feel betrayed.

    Show More
    Virtusa2019-11-14
  8. "Very good place to learn but be jeopardized about your hike/promotion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Time Work Life balance Friendly Environment Can learn new Technology Work Culture NO stress and work pressure

    Cons

    Huge amount of Variable Pay(Which we might not get in case of billable and normalization) Worst Hike / Promotion process, way too less hike percentage (3-6%)

    Advice to Management

    Do take care of the resources you have for years, else you are loosing the worthy people. Also please don't force people to adapt to irrelevant technology/domain for the sake of projects.

    Virtusa2019-11-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1.No Pressure 2.Management is good 3.No time constraints 4.Work Life Balance 5.Leaning will be good

    Cons

    1.Low Hikes 2.No Growth 3.Salary is very less 4.More amount was deducted for variable pay 5.3months notice period

    Virtusa2019-10-16
  10. "Excellent career start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Virtusa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good career start for freshers

    Cons

    High variable Pay and long working hours

    Virtusa2019-10-13
Found 129 reviews