Visa Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Visa Inc. Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 168 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Visa Inc. CEO Charlotte Hogg
Charlotte Hogg
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is a great place for work-life balance(in 350 reviews)

  • "Company provides good benefits to its employees and the working environment is good(in 199 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Implementation Manager - working in London office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great ethos Diverse culture Good Development structure for employees Employees able to change jobs to pursue career paths Wellbeing & Fitness balance is good Work/Life balance exists with Telecommuting and Flexible working hours

    Cons

    Can be a bit slow with deploying new Products but has definitely improved a lot from last year

    Visa Inc.2019-04-10

    Visa Inc. Response

    April 15, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for sharing about your experiences at Visa. Great to see it’s been so positive!

  2. "Awesome if you want a management role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Engineer in Paddington, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. for less than a year

    Pros

    Good friendly place to work. Good promotion prospects

    Cons

    Parking hell and tubes are a nightmare at rush hour

    Advice to Management

    Better benefits should be on offer to long serving employees

    Visa Inc.2019-04-25
  3. "Good culture, growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Management in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart business model and business that continues to grow double digit YoY.

    Cons

    Processes are heavy and often slow.

    Visa Inc.2019-08-21
  4. "Visa Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Interchange Regulation Programmer Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time

    Pros

    I learnt a lot about the card payment sector

    Cons

    No downside from my perspective

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the politics and focus on working together.

    Visa Inc.2019-08-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Assistant in Paddington, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, freedom and working from home option if your manager accepts it, great benefits, amazing people to engage and cooperate with, a lot of opportunities, great work/life balance, highly recommending it.

    Cons

    If you do not have a good boss then you are not in luck to get the working from home, development in the company and trust culture. Unfortunately, HR is only listening to the higher seniority employees and if you are not in luck then forget about it to move your way up. You need to develop the right contacts in the company. HR IS USELESS, they do not treat their employees as they suppose to and that reflects due time.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your people, understand that everyone is different and you need to give value to lower seniority people. Recognise hard work and commitment !!!

    Visa Inc.2019-07-26
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operational Risk Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One of the best companies i have worked with. Great employee morale

    Cons

    I unfortunately have a line manager who is not interested in personal career advancement opportunities

    Visa Inc.2019-07-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Change for the worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Holiday allowance and pension benefit

    Cons

    Very bad work-life balance culture, some teams work much longer hours than others. No option of flexible working. Career progression is impossible as there is no such thing as promotion. New roles only go to outsiders.

    Advice to Management

    Do benchmarking of the skills, qualifications and experience for each grade. Work on developing internal talent - who will be motivated by the possibility of promotion.

    Visa Inc.2019-06-04

    Visa Inc. Response

    June 21, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We believe that work/life balance is important and we continue to foster a flexible work environment that supports you to take time away you need. We encourage employees to address their concerns in a conversation with ...

    Show More
  8. "Shift Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Open Systems Engineer in Basingstoke, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Personable managers. Great location. Working environment.

    Cons

    The shift pattern. Lack of free reign when resolving issues. Too many managers.

    Advice to Management

    Cut out most of middle management

    Visa Inc.2019-05-25

    Visa Inc. Response

    June 21, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We aim to be a workplace where people can act decisively and be enabled and inspired to test and learn from the thoughtful and innovative risks we take.

  9. "Visa Europe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Willing to promote from within and let people move departments Easy to believe in their mission and vision Fast paced technology change

    Cons

    Poor project methodology post-Visa Inc acquisition

    Visa Inc.2019-04-11

    Visa Inc. Response

    June 21, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for the positive review! We endeavour to foster a culture at Visa where everyone has the opportunity to learn, grow and lead. It’s great to hear that you had positive experiences during your time at Visa. We appreciate your feedback.

  10. "Exciting times at Visa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Passionate about our clients, employees, careers, doing the right thing. It’s an exciting time at Visa and there are a lot of great initiatives happening to drive success across Europe.

    Cons

    Pretty obsessed with processes which can slow things down at times.

    Visa Inc.2019-03-14

    Visa Inc. Response

    June 21, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for this great review! We are glad to hear about your positive experiences at the company. Thank you for your feedback.

Found 168 reviews