Visa Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Visa Inc. Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 144 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Visa Inc. CEO Charlotte Hogg
Charlotte Hogg
4 Ratings
  1. "Visa Europe Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Paddington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Visa Europe best company to work for

    Cons

    None I know when I worked there

    Advice to Management

    Give opportunities for jobs to your ex employees

    Visa Inc.2017-12-07
  2. Helpful (13)

    "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary and Benefits Cafe in Paddington

    Cons

    The most disorganised, unplanned, chaotic place I have ever worked in. There are work pressures, lack of management support and unprofessionalism I have had to experience that I could not even imagine. The job was mis-sold and mis-represented to me, consequently I had to resign since I was on the verge of falling ill due to 80+ hr working weeks.

    Visa Inc.2017-11-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I developed and learned a lot over the 12yr I worked there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Commercial Analytics in Paddington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people, friendly atmosphere. They’re trying to do the right thing for their employees. If you want to progress there are always opportunities

    Cons

    Large organisation and as such things can get too political or not most efficiently especially as recently Europe region was bought over by Visa Inc. it takes time to align

    Visa Inc.2017-10-15
  4. "Marketing manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, nice management. Good location. Opportunities for development

    Cons

    complex structure lack of diversity at the top

    Visa Inc.2017-10-11
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Secretary in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive people Great work life balance Really look after each other Would definitely go back if I lived in London now

    Cons

    Bonus not great particularly if you are not a manager Not a lot else to say really as it's a good place to work

    Visa Inc.2017-10-01
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great organisation, but often poor mgt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some management should have been removed during the various restructures. Little career development.

    Cons

    slow bureaucratic too slow to market

    Advice to Management

    develop performing staff or they will leave.

    Visa Inc.2017-09-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Paddington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    people lots to learn work/life balance benefits

    Cons

    It's all about making friends with the right people if you want to progress

    Advice to Management

    To deal more effectively with poor line managers and to have clear and open communications regarding promotion opportunities, these are usually already decided by the time the job is advertised.

    Visa Inc.2017-08-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "company with increasing centralized decision making"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great opportunity to connect to mass number of clients in emerging markets; travel; decent salary and equity awards

    Cons

    I saw too many management changes and poor management practice

    Visa Inc.2017-08-22

    Visa Inc. Response

    September 14, 2017

    Thanks for your review – we are certainly proud of the clients we serve. The new leadership principles our CEO introduced recently reflects the investment he and the executive team are making to ensure teams are more collaborative, communicative and supportive. It is expected that ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with great people. Loved working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Paddington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, great atmosphere, people work hard to do the right thing.

    Cons

    Line managers that can't manage people and not very flexible with Work/life balance

    Advice to Management

    Become more flexible, empower and trust your employees. It's a brilliant place to work but a few areas need looking at.

    Visa Inc.2017-07-16
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Business Systems Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Systems Analyst in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Visa Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company provides good work life balance

    Cons

    There is an integration going on between Visa Europe and Visa Inc so there is not enough clarity of role and responsibility. The morale of the employee in UK is quite low as the future of European entity is unknown.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Visa Inc.2017-07-03
Found 144 reviews