Visiting Nurse Service of New York Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 449 of over 508 reviews

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Visiting Nurse Service of New York President and CEO Dan Savitt
Dan Savitt
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and work life balance(in 30 reviews)

  • "There is good work-life balance(in 29 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance depends on department(in 19 reviews)

  • "If you are not comfortable working in a fast paced environment where change is a given, VNSNY may not be the right match(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years
      Featured Review

      Great Job

      27 Jan 2021 - Contact Center Supervisor Nurse in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Innovation, opportunity for promotion, remote work, excellent PTO and Heath benefits

      Cons

      Constant change, albeit due to regulator mandates

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Visiting Nurse Service of New York Response

      Operations Specialist

      Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your recognition of our efforts during the pandemic to keep the lines of communication open with our employees. As our rich history proves, VNSNY has never ceased in its pursuit to find solutions to challenges. One of our Core Values, Agility, speaks to how we use experience and creativity to move forward. We take great pride in our Values which are central to who we are, and which reflect our greatest asset – our people! Thanks again for your review.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Company

      10 Jun 2021 - Caregiver/Companion in Farmington, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They're very flexible with your hours and are willing to work with you and they give raises when do

      Cons

      Not enough employees, so if you need to call out or emergency comes up then it's hard for someone to cover you

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Excellent place to work

      31 May 2021 - Senior Physical Therapist in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent staff support, opportunities for improving your skills and advancing career, excellent work/life balance, great compensation

      Cons

      I can’t think of anything.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Visiting Nurse Service of New York Response

      Operations Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience working as a Senior Physical Therapist at VNSNY. We truly appreciate your recognition of the many important facets that make VNSNY a great place to work, grow and develop. We also recognize that the VNSNY difference starts with our employees who put forward their best work every day to deliver exceptional patient care. Thanks again for taking the time to leave your review.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Working at visiting nursing service

      2 Jun 2021 - Home Health Aide in Staten Island, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In this time of Covid it is nice to have a job that can take care of your bills

      Cons

      It has appeared a little difficult to get full time hours. If I wasn' receiving partial unemployment, I don't think I could make a living.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company!!

      27 May 2021 - Family Advocate in Brooklyn, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work with children and families!

      Cons

      Not enough hrs for work!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Visiting Nurse Service of New York Response

      Operations Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share this review and to recommend VNSNY. We are fortunate to have great people who truly care about their clients, patients and members. VNSNY strives to engage and inspire employees to do their best work to bring the best to those who count on us each day. Keep up the good work!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Work/Life Balance

      25 May 2021 - Administrative in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work and Life Balance, great supervisors

      Cons

      Salary should be higher for position

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work

      19 Feb 2021 - Reconciliation Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of Room for advancement

      Cons

      Most members of management want to see you succeed and help you advance within the company. Unfortunately, towards the end of my employment I encountered a member of senior mgmt that was very unprofessional & it completely made me lose confidence in the company. I think that if you are going above and beyond for your employer, they should at least have the courtesy to understand when you are going through a tough time in your life. I still love VNS and I always will. They opened lots of doors for me and I thank them immensely. Especially, all those other directors and managers that helped me along the way.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      This is a good company for employee

      8 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Ahmedabad
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a good company for employee

      Cons

      Actually nothing is a bad here for employee

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      26 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility is very very good

      Cons

      A lot of money on gas

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Visiting Nurse Service of New York Response

      Operations Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your experiences as current employee at VNSNY. We appreciate your thoughtful comments, including the recognition of work schedule flexibility. While we cannot control the price at the gas pump, we wish you safe travels and thank you for all that you do each and every day.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good benefits

      26 Apr 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is room to grow

      Cons

      The work load is heavy

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Visiting Nurse Service of New York Response

      Operations Specialist

      Thank you for you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are glad to hear your positive recognition about of the potential to grow at VNSNY. We do understand work can sometimes be demanding and appreciate all that you do for those who are in your care. Equally, we recognize the importance of work/life balance and hope you create the time you need to keep the equilibrium in balance.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 449 Reviews

    Work at Visiting Nurse Service of New York? Share Your Experiences

    Visiting Nurse Service of New York logo
    or