Vistaprint Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Vistaprint Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Vistaprint CEO Robert Keane
Robert Keane
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent flexibility; company truly stands by "work/life balance"(in 58 reviews)

  • "Leaders allow team members to have authority and make decisions, very collaborative place, very smart people(in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "MASSIVE organizational changes on average once per year, and many people are constantly in fear of the next major reorg(in 11 reviews)

  • "The biggest con was upper management(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great job at a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vistaprint full-time

    Pros

    Great team, great people and I really enjoy the work. Vistaprint has made it a really flexible and collaborative environment.

    Cons

    Politics - as with all companies - can be tough.

    Vistaprint2017-10-23
  2. "Let change bed in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vistaprint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Compensation, camaraderie our team, great products

    Cons

    constant change at a senior level dependent on the last consultant engaged

    Vistaprint2019-12-05
  3. "Good if developing in career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vistaprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, all very smart, ambitious and sociable

    Cons

    A lot of poorly managed change

    Vistaprint2018-04-16
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vistaprint full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance Fast pace Interesting customer base

    Cons

    Frequent redundancies Complex decision making process

    Vistaprint2017-11-17
  5. "Brilliant work/life culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vistaprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really care about employee well-being, progression and personal growth Focus on learning and development Supportive, flat structure across the org Great environment across global offices Fast moving, tech focused company

    Cons

    Vast size can be a detriment - teams sometimes operate in silo and people focus on a specialist area, which can be interesting depending on the project, but limiting when the area isn't a business priority

    Vistaprint2017-05-23
  6. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vistaprint full-time

    Pros

    Employee benefits Company culture and lifestyle Social events Personal progression Fast moving and growing company

    Cons

    Turnover Limited training and talent programs

    Vistaprint2016-05-27
  7. "Excellent work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Tunis
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vistaprint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary scale, benefits, feedback culture

    Cons

    frequent organizational changes lacks of visibility

    Vistaprint2020-02-19
  8. "Great team, benefits, they keep you very happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Graphic Designer in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vistaprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TONS of perks here. Free gym, free food and drinks, lots of events with free food, the building is clean, you get your own cube, there's a game room, my team was flexible with working from home, and if you needed time off then you took it. People trust each other to be responsible with it. There's a lot of free food, I wish I didn't take that for granted. There's also a cafeteria downstairs with delicious food and desserts like cake. Holidays also means free food and it's really good stuff too. Insurance is great. I miss it. The team worked well together, everyone has different strengths and are open to questions. I've never felt belittled for not knowing something. It's "family-like" without being culty if that makes sense, you just feel like a normal human being. You go to work, finish your work, get help or help others if needed, and then you go home. Management has never once contacted me outside of work hours to do more work or talk about work, there is no "on call" for the product design team. I felt that my work/balance was respected. Also if you were sick nobody wants you around which is great because then that prevents everyone else from getting sick and also having to take a sick day. Meetings happened but I didn't feel like I was constantly interrupted. At one point, meeting cadence did start to feel like they were becoming so frequent that it was hard to focus, but management had some more meetings and figured out a better process so we could be more efficient w/them. Creative director and managers act as advocates and communicates with other teams in the company in best interest of the product design team. Whenever I had an idea or wanted to work with another internal team on a project, all I had to do was talk to my manager and see if you/the team had bandwidth or resources. Usually there was and if there wasn't it was reasonable. My favorite thing about the work was the wide variety of branding and styles that I could work on. Having a bit of a short attention span, I liked that I could switch up artistic style pretty frequently (every 1-2 weeks) based on the brand or style I'm working on. The general attitude was: do a good job. Team values good work over a rushed sloppy job.

    Cons

    - I felt creatively stifled due to lack support for certain tools/licensing - Hard to advance after a certain point - Make sure you challenge yourself or you might get bored

    Vistaprint2020-01-29
  9. "Good place to work as software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Realestate in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vistaprint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary. Good emotional salary. Good environment. Good tech stack.

    Cons

    The promotion process is absolutely broken. It doesn't work. I can see juniors or early professionals performing much better than seniors

    Continue reading
    Vistaprint2020-01-28
  10. "Nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Production Associate 

    I worked at Vistaprint part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good basic salary clean environment nice people

    Cons

    fast paced environment seasonal work none other

    Vistaprint2020-01-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 470 reviews