Vistaprint Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Vistaprint Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 403 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Vistaprint CEO Robert Keane
Robert Keane
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work Life Balance (can wfh and remotely join meetings)(in 47 reviews)

  • "flexible work-life balance, fair compensation, and smart people to work with(in 33 reviews)

Cons
  • "I had no work life balance here and was expected to work 11 hour days often eating lunch at my desk(in 11 reviews)

  • "Organizational changes seem to be quite abundant and you have to be prepared to adapt to new projects and technologies easily(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great job at a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vistaprint full-time

    Pros

    Great team, great people and I really enjoy the work. Vistaprint has made it a really flexible and collaborative environment.

    Cons

    Politics - as with all companies - can be tough.

    Vistaprint2017-10-23
  2. "Good if developing in career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vistaprint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, all very smart, ambitious and sociable

    Cons

    A lot of poorly managed change

    Vistaprint2018-04-16
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Vistaprint full-time

      Pros

      Good work life balance Fast pace Interesting customer base

      Cons

      Frequent redundancies Complex decision making process

      Vistaprint2017-11-17
    • "Brilliant work/life culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Vistaprint full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Really care about employee well-being, progression and personal growth Focus on learning and development Supportive, flat structure across the org Great environment across global offices Fast moving, tech focused company

      Cons

      Vast size can be a detriment - teams sometimes operate in silo and people focus on a specialist area, which can be interesting depending on the project, but limiting when the area isn't a business priority

      Vistaprint2017-05-23
    • "Great company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Vistaprint full-time

        Pros

        Employee benefits Company culture and lifestyle Social events Personal progression Fast moving and growing company

        Cons

        Turnover Limited training and talent programs

        Vistaprint2016-05-27
      • "EVERYTHING WAS GOOD APART FROM MANAGEMENT TEAM."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Vistaprint full-time

        Pros

        food, salary, fun, festival, facilities

        Cons

        politics in the management level

        Vistaprint2019-04-14
      • Helpful (2)

        "Cleaning up, clear strategy and direction"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Vistaprint full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        There is new leadership and they are bringing with them a clear mission, transparency, strategy that makes sense, and I am excited in the new direction. The focus is clear and the mission finally seems right!

        Cons

        There has been a lot of change, but all good change. The previous leadership operated in a very high school clique type manor. The focus was on themselves and there was no transparency. I am optimistic with the new leadership, it is invigorating and the mission and focus is back on the teams and customers.

        Advice to Management

        Clean house, get rid of the people that bring no value and have bad attitudes.

        Vistaprint2019-03-29
      • Helpful (3)

        "Chaotic"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Software Engineer in Boston, MA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Vistaprint full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        You'll get paid. You'll learn a lot of cool adoption of industry trends like CNCF. Interesting domains, you can rotate around these and learn a lot about how to solve these different problems.

        Cons

        __The biggest 2 issues__ 1) Lack of focus on people. At the end of the day your people is what empower your products and value streams, and there is a deficit of attention towards people. I'm not talking about shallow benefits like free cold brew coffee. I'm talking about leadership. No not bureaucrats or managers, leaders. I'm talking about people who have high emotional intelligence - the ability to build meaningful...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        1) Start hiring leaders or teaching your existing hierarchy how to become leaders. 2) The Vistaprint storefront is as important if not more important than the mass customization platform, and I would argue the manufacturing side of this is the most important. Figure out how to streamline this again to create an all powerful single storefront like Amazon. Abandon this whole manufacturing centric / unilever idea with...

        Show More
        Vistaprint2019-04-05
      • "Great place to start your career"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Analytics Manager in Barcelona
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Vistaprint full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great culture and people, uses industry-recognized technologies, Barcelona-based, great pay for the location, amazing work-life balance

        Cons

        Since the company is American, all of the key positions are based in the US and that makes decision-making annoying to deal with

        Vistaprint2019-03-25
      • "5 years at Vistaprint"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Vistaprint full-time

        Pros

        Good work-life balance Good secondary benefits

        Cons

        Below average pay Hard to progress career No much thought goes into rewards and recognition Company constantly changing and struggling to find a direction

        Vistaprint2019-04-04
      Found 403 reviews