Vivint Solar Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Vivint Solar Reviews

Updated 10 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 633 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Vivint Solar CEO David Bywater  (no image)
David Bywater
283 Ratings
  1. "Overall good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vivint Solar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch at the cafeteria. Competitive salary. The company seems positioned to continue growing in a growing but still young market

    Cons

    It is kind of trapped between the exciting and undisciplined dynamic of a startup and the stodgy bureaucracy of a bigger business, with surprising bits of annoying nanny policies here and underdeveloped procedures there, but it still manages to be a good place to work in my estimation.

    Advice to Management

    Re enable the the back doors and the west stairs. Disabling entry might have made sense before the admin desk was moved and the second inner doors added, but has no value now. People who ride public transit have to circle the building to then walk back across the building to near the door that HAS prox card readers, but will not let authorized employees in. People walking from the parking structure have destroyed... the grass because it was never intended that they walk around to the parking lot doors.

    Show More
    Vivint Solar2019-06-05
  2. "Fast Paced and Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivint Solar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn many new things. Opportunity to be innovative and try out new ideas. Awesome place if you like a company in the rapid growth phase. The people I work with are awesome. This place loves to celebrate, have parties and give out swag - love it!

    Cons

    A company lacking process and procedure. Some silos in the organization.

    Advice to Management

    You have a great vision, communicate it more

    Vivint Solar2019-06-05
  3. "Great Culture, great money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivint Solar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent commission structure, laid back environment that allows you to develop your own sales process

    Cons

    Hours vary a lot. Sometimes working until 8:30pm on weekends

    Vivint Solar2019-06-04
  4. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivint Solar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Chill work environment, free lunch and coffee, friendly atmosphere, dress down, great culture

    Cons

    I have no cons about this company. I've bee here 2 months and love it!

    Vivint Solar2019-06-04
  5. "Inside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivint Solar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Excellent company culture. Rapid growth.

    Cons

    Very high deductible for our health insurance.

    Advice to Management

    The transfers team needs a lot more people. I am frequently getting overflow calls that are meant for their team.

    Vivint Solar2019-06-04
  6. "AWESOME COMPANY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Recruiter in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivint Solar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Vivint Solar. Is I write this review it is my last day here and I am genuinely sad to leave. I was happy here and not looking for a new job but a past employer reached out with an opportunity I couldnt turn down or I would happily stay at Vivint Solar. Strongly recommend to anyone considering a position here.

    Cons

    The food isnt always the best but still good

    Vivint Solar2019-06-04
  7. "Solid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivint Solar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Lunch! Growing super fast. The product helps with the environment. Fun people to work around. Constantly challenges you to think different. Tons of internal promotions. Pay and benefits are very competitive.

    Cons

    It can be chaotic because of the rapid growth. Industry is still new so the company changes a lot as it's learning and adapting. Pretty informal internally, but getting more structured (for the better).

    Vivint Solar2019-06-04
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivint Solar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong management that listens to employees. Has great benefits has a cafeteria on the first floor, plenty of parking, and offers opportunities to grow within the company.

    Cons

    N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

    Vivint Solar2019-06-04
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivint Solar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can be creative and I have a voice to suggest new ideas and see those ideas turn into real business solutions. I also have autonomy and the resources to help me get the job done. The culture is focused on helping develop individuals and teams so that we can all grow together.

    Cons

    401k match is lower than most other companies

    Vivint Solar2019-06-04
  10. "Great People, Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Project Lead in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vivint Solar full-time

    Pros

    This value based company truly cares about there employees. I look forward to working with my staff every day. We work very hard because we are motivated to do so. This motivation comes from the way we are treated by our leadership.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is the parking. Things have groan so rapidly, we are running out of room in the parking lot.

    Advice to Management

    Keep treating your employees with respect and dignity and the will stay motivated.

    Vivint Solar2019-06-04
Found 633 reviews