Vodafone Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Vodafone Intern Reviews

Updated 30 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Vodafone CEO Nick Read (no image)
Nick Read
8 Ratings
  1. "Explore Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly 

    I worked at Vodafone for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, good support and great people

    Cons

    Not feeling stretched in a challenging environment and not working with tech.

    Vodafone2019-11-17
  2. "Process Design and Improvement Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at Vodafone part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment, trustful and helpful coworkers, extra services in good quality (restaurant, gym etc)

    Cons

    So low payments compare to other companies for same position

    Vodafone2019-12-30
  3. "Fantastic place to work, great working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Human Resources Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vodafone for less than a year

    Pros

    Working culture is really great at Vodafone

    Cons

    London is expensive place to live

    Vodafone2019-08-19
  4. "Operations intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern 

    I have been working at Vodafone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours Early responsibilities Good working atmosphere

    Cons

    cross organizational targets/objective are not aligned which lead to conflict of interests

    Vodafone2019-06-13
  5. "A valuable experience into better understanding telecommunication industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Finance Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vodafone for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities; Friendly environment; Supportive

    Cons

    Still, a new program so at times it got chaotic

    Vodafone2019-06-24
  6. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in London, England

    I worked at Vodafone for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, friendly staff. Always on hand to offer help if needed. Gave me interesting and hard work to complete while there.

    Cons

    - - - - -

    Vodafone2018-11-20
  7. "Best place to start your carreer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vodafone for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly and inclusive teams - Amazing intern community - Monthly bites and drinks on site - Real responsibilities - Own laptop, headset, mouse and if you're very important company phone - Very interesting projects and real insight into not only telecoms industry but also tech sector - Very international environment - Lots of support from management to application to the grad scheme

    Cons

    - Sometimes can get a bit slow, so might need to ask for tasks - Lot of individual learning in the beginning - Might not have much direct contact with your line manager - HR is very busy and slow to respond - Salary is amazing for an internship, but still a bit low for London unfortunately

    Advice to Management

    Maybe make sure that all teams are being inclusive and ask interns to join them for lunch, etc. Might be a very small thing, but it can mean a lot to someone just starting out.

    Vodafone2018-08-07
  8. "Global Learning and Development intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vodafone for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Diverse, young team that is really stimulating to work with and full opportunities to acquire knowledge in a short period of time

    Cons

    Because of its huge complexity career development are not always certain and customized

    Vodafone2018-01-04
  9. "Great experience, wish to go back."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Newbury, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vodafone

    Pros

    I worked as a software engineering intern. I had an amazing time in my team. Everyone was highly supportive of whatever we (interns) had to do and the others fully trusted us with the solutions we came up with. The communication was always very good. It was the best opportunity for me to get some hands on experience in a corporate setting and I feel like I am much more confident in what skills I started the job with.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some meetings will not necessarily require you to be there, but you will be invited anyway. Sometimes breaks the progress flow of the work you're doing.

    Vodafone2017-10-17
  10. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vodafone for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work-life balance and environment

    Cons

    It was not a too demanding environment

    Advice to Management

    Focus on client

    Vodafone2017-10-09
Found 66 reviews