Vodafone Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Vodafone Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Vodafone CEO Nick Read (no image)
Nick Read
380 Ratings
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vodafone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lot of freedom, social life

    Cons

    long hours, a lot of tight deadlines

    Vodafone2019-11-26
  2. "Vodafone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Nuneaton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vodafone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bonus, Good Pay, Uniform Provided etc...

    Cons

    Systems can be very slow

    Vodafone2019-11-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for - but lots of bureaucracy and politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vodafone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with Excellent facilities, amazing HQ in Newbury and Group offices in London Decent compensation, competitive salaries and reasonably good benefits Ambitious and interesting projects to work in

    Cons

    Too many politics and bureaucracy, everything moves slow and there is limited autonomy, there are too many layers of decision making A lot of useless people around doing absolutely nothing while trying to look busy, very easy to see but no one takes action on it

    Advice to Management

    Become more data-driven in your decisions and take more risks, becoming Agile needs to stop being just a buzzword and actually needs to be implemented Stop rewarding big-mouth talkers that produce nothing and start rewarding the people that actually perform even if they're not constantly shouting about every single small thing they do

    Vodafone2019-11-22
  4. "Disorganised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Sales Manager in Newbury, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Vodafone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big brand lots of solutions to sell

    Cons

    Company has slow and Poor processes that prevent a good customer experience

    Advice to Management

    None

    Vodafone2019-12-06
  5. "Vodafone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technical Advisor 

    I worked at Vodafone full-time

    Pros

    Big company. Enjoyed working for them.

    Cons

    Bonuses hard to hit if you are in the wrong store.

    Advice to Management

    Less micromanagement

    Vodafone2019-12-05
  6. "Just like the other big utility companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Manchester, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vodafone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is slightly above average

    Cons

    I worked nights and because we got shift allowance we were expected to do more than people on the day shifts. I think they need to re-evaluate what the shift allowance is actually for.

    Advice to Management

    Standard big company management, too much time chasing stats and filling out forms to have time for their team.

    Vodafone2019-12-02
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Business Partner in Newbury, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vodafone full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, learning opportunities, benefits

    Cons

    Tools & systems; Organisational complexity

    Vodafone2019-11-14
  8. "It’s can be hit and miss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Newbury, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vodafone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People and location. The ability to travel and work with a variety of customers.

    Cons

    Processes are appalling.....lots of legacy CW hangover! The matrix systems in place would make Neo cry!

    Advice to Management

    People they’re your best asset.

    Vodafone2019-11-26
  9. "Market leader company with great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Manager in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Vodafone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly, interesting jobs, great people

    Cons

    In some teams self-marketing skills are more important than professional knowledge

    Vodafone2019-11-10
  10. "Need to modernise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Expert 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vodafone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fair salary Decent earning potential

    Cons

    Claims to be customer obsessed but due to over phone service is obviously anything but. Be prepared to be expected to work outside of hours unpaid because company policy. Cuts staff levels to the bone but does not change targets to reflect this so people left have to work harder.

    Advice to Management

    Your attrition numbers should speak for themselves. Pay your workers for every second they work and sack every customer service phone agent that lies to a customer.

    Vodafone2019-11-24
Found 6011 reviews