Volvo Cars Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Volvo Cars Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 120 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Volvo Cars CEO Håkan Samuelsson
Håkan Samuelsson
57 Ratings
  1. "Great people however highly centralized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Volvo Cars full-time

    Pros

    Innovative workplace with great people

    Cons

    rather stressful at times

    Volvo Cars2019-03-02
  2. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Cars full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture and management along with value system

    Cons

    Performance management and future link

    Advice to Management

    Be watchful of mediocrity and biasness

    Volvo Cars2019-02-17
  3. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Cars full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best place to work, colleagues and events.

    Cons

    No support from management in career advice

    Volvo Cars2019-02-07
  4. "great work life balance and agile way of working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gothenburg

    I have been working at Volvo Cars full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great work life balance and agile way of working

    Cons

    low wages compared to other countries

    Volvo Cars2019-01-22
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Research Associate 
    Recommends

    I worked at Volvo Cars

    Pros

    A conducive environment to learn as a researcher and resources were available to facilitate the research process

    Cons

    none that i experienced during the research period

    Volvo Cars2019-01-15
  6. "Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Volvo Cars

    Pros

    Organized, cultivated, helpful, supportive and coordinated.

    Cons

    Opportunities are rare to get most of the time.

    Volvo Cars2019-01-12
  7. "International company with great work-life balance. Great working environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Integration Engineer in Gothenburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Cars full-time

    Pros

    Work-life balance. Friendly working environment. Innovation and drive to be better. Great company culture.

    Cons

    Far from the center. Could work better with benefits and salaries.

    Volvo Cars2019-01-10
  8. "Room to to do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hardware In Loop Engineer in Gothenburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Cars full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing flexibility in the work environment allows you to have a good work life balance. Also the work challenges are quite fulfilling for an engineer.

    Cons

    Sometimes things move very slow. You may feel the disconnect with end goal or mission of the company.

    Advice to Management

    There is more room to improve on making employees feel involved in the end mission of the company .

    Volvo Cars2019-01-24
  9. "Great Enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Administrator in Madrid
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Cars full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High Diversity and great Organizational Culture. Cares about people.

    Cons

    Structure in some areas might be perceived as a bit horizontal

    Volvo Cars2018-12-28
  10. "Software Developer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Volvo Cars

    Pros

    * Flexible working hours * Company benefits such as discounts

    Cons

    - Big organization where it can be hard to get noticed

    Volvo Cars2018-12-08
Found 120 reviews