Volvo Construction Equipment Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Volvo Construction Equipment Reviews

Updated 17 de Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Volvo Construction Equipment CEO Goran Lindgren (no image)
Goran Lindgren
45 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very challenging to get hired full time due to head count restraints(in 9 reviews)

  • "old, stucked, bad communication, low salary(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Experience at VCE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager - Professional in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Volvo Construction Equipment full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The feel of a smaller family company but with the support and benefits of a global corporate organisation Very good communication within the GB dealer, upwards and downwards. Online ability to submit questions to the Directors, company satisfaction surveys, meetings with employee reps from each location to look at improvements, and management visit other sites. Really good culture in the main, respectful of... others, and good values.

    Show More

    Cons

    Its multiple site so you don't get to know people at other sites very well unless you deal with them in your direct role. This also means career opportunities are limited - there may be an ideal job but at a different site. However, there are also jobs in Volvo Group you can go for.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Volvo Construction Equipment2016-07-01
  2. "Was a great company to work for initially but slowly lost touch through bad management practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Specialist Mobile Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Volvo Construction Equipment

    Pros

    Good benefits package and used to be a company you could be proud to be associated with.

    Cons

    Bad management practices, a slightly paranoid mistrust in its employees. No discernable recognition of the value of its long term employees vast experience and understanding of customers needs. Lastly a definite old school attitude towards personal progression, merit and personal skills are overlooked in favour of who you know. Sycophants will do very well.

    Advice to Management

    I would advise Swedish management to look closely at the management structure and current practices in the UK. Volvo have always produced enviable products but their current reputation within the UK community is very poor mainly due to bad management and organisational attributes.

    Volvo Construction Equipment2015-01-21
  3. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Volvo Construction Equipment full-time

    Pros

    - Good staff benefits - Acceptable wages - Good Swedish company - Good work life balance

    Cons

    - Toxic environment - Poor management team - Very political - To climb the career ladder, you need to bootlick the local president

    Advice to Management

    - Need to remove the top local management who created the toxic culture - Lack of trust

    Volvo Construction Equipment2019-11-18
  4. "Good workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Volvo Construction Equipment part-time

    Pros

    People, Multi culture, evolution, central location in europe

    Cons

    Scattered organisation, most of the people are working in Gothenburg but a lot of people remain in Brussels

    Volvo Construction Equipment2019-10-10
  5. "good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Brand Marketing Specialist 

    I worked at Volvo Construction Equipment full-time

    Pros

    good corporate culture and nice employer

    Cons

    sales in China is slipping

    Volvo Construction Equipment2019-09-03
  6. "A very good experience in servicing and assembling and disassembling of parts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Diesel Mechanic in Canada, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Volvo Construction Equipment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have a good experience, i possess good communication skills and qualified

    Cons

    Working on a new environment, limited tools and reources,

    Advice to Management

    Working as a team we go to greater heights and archive excellence

    Volvo Construction Equipment2019-07-22
  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Volvo Construction Equipment part-time

    Pros

    Its pretty fun to work with a team like that of VOLVO. Safety is the major factor that they always see to. Whatever the team does to the products and plant is to improve the safety, to increase the performance and efficiency and environment reasons.

    Cons

    The Bangalore plant in Peenya has a lot of Kannada based workers. So communication with the workers might be bit of a task.

    Volvo Construction Equipment2019-07-12
  8. "Warehouse and Inventory Management under Material Management Function"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Volvo Construction Equipment full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work culture, standardised techniques, plethora of resources and best place for learners.

    Cons

    Too many third party ground level workers, makes it difficult to maintain Volvo standards.

    Volvo Construction Equipment2019-07-15
  9. "Brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Volvo Construction Equipment full-time

    Pros

    Upgrade with time and technology

    Cons

    Have more problem in new machine

    Volvo Construction Equipment2019-06-13
  10. "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Volvo Construction Equipment full-time

    Pros

    Work and Life balance is good in Volvo

    Cons

    Low salary compared to competitors

    Advice to Management

    need to increase salary

    Volvo Construction Equipment2019-04-04
Found 144 reviews