Voyage Care Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 212 of over 314 reviews

2.9
45%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Voyage Care Chief Executive Officer  Andrew Cannon
Andrew Cannon
98 Ratings
Pros
  • "The management team has great respect for the people we support(in 37 reviews)

  • "Great service users and colleagues(in 30 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "staffing levels low, long hours(in 22 reviews)

  • "Low pay and the management is not always understanding(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company

      Nov 17, 2021 - Support Worker in Walsall, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management are supportive and approachable

      Cons

      Pay rate was rather low

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Voyage Care Response

      Senior Marketing Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It’s great to read that you enjoyed your time working at Voyage Care!

    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Poor management

      Jan 12, 2022 - Support Worker in Poole, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Lovely service users - Build lots of experience -Amazing colleagues

      Cons

      -No rota given in advance so you cannot plan your life -Communication from the office to staff and service users awful. - Sleep shifts not counted in hours and only paid £30. . -Miles/ travel time calculated inaccurately -Pay slips not very clear -Constant changes to the rota last minute,never know where you're going to be.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Don't bother

      Dec 29, 2021 - Support Worker in Fareham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The residents are great people

      Cons

      Poor pay Unfair treatment by management Bullying environment

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Support worker voyage care

      Dec 13, 2021 - Support Worker in Reading, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is always as much work as you want on offer

      Cons

      Low pay for draining work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Voyage Care Response

      Senior Marketing Executive

      Thank you for leaving us a review. It's good to see you're having a positive experience working at Voyage Care! The social care sector in general is underfunded and we aren’t always able to do all we want when it comes to pay. However, we do offer an excellent range of benefits such as Blue Light Card, rewards scheme, fully funded training and much more.

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Going through troubles during the pandemic

      Dec 5, 2021 - Social Care Worker in Taunton, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good connect with the people we work

      Cons

      lack of communications, couldn't get med-trained for a long time because everyone was struggling to cover the shifts

      1 person found this review helpful

      Voyage Care Response

      Senior Marketing Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It’s great to read that you feel you have good connections with the people we support!

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Review headline

      Dec 27, 2021 - Support Worker in Cambridge, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Senior staff are always right, no prior investigation

      Cons

      No work life balance in voyage

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not great to work for

      Dec 7, 2021 - Team Leader in Gloucester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lovely clients and some nice staff.

      Cons

      Office staff are shambles. Hiding under desks. Not sorting rotas. Sleeping with each other.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Voyage Care Response

      Senior Marketing Executive

      We are sorry to hear of the concerns that you have raised. We take all feedback seriously and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Day service

      Dec 4, 2021 - Support Worker in Wakefield, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company seem reputable and good

      Cons

      Poor salary Manager is awful a bully Office staff cover up errors Place is filthy

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Voyage Care Response

      Senior Marketing Executive

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear of the concerns that you have raised as we strive to create a positive working environment for all our staff. We are keen to know more and would welcome further information. Please send further details by email to saysomething@voyagecare.com

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Salary

      Oct 23, 2021 - Care Assistant in Birmingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Prompt payment per month every month

      Cons

      Very low pay rate and more tax

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Voyage Care Response

      Senior Marketing Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. The social care sector in general is underfunded and we aren’t always able to do all we want when it comes to pay. However, we do offer an excellent range of benefits such as Blue Light Card, rewards scheme, fully funded training and much more.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Underpaid

      Oct 14, 2021 - Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great staff, good training. Good staffing levels.

      Cons

      Pay. On call for no extra payment.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Voyage Care Response

      Senior Marketing Executive

      Thank you for leaving us a review. The social care sector in general is underfunded and we aren’t always able to do all we want when it comes to pay. However, we do offer an excellent range of benefits such as Blue Light Card, rewards scheme, fully funded training and much more.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 212 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Voyage Care Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Voyage Care? Share Your Experiences

    Voyage Care logo
    or