Voyage Care Reviews

Updated 28 Apr 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
50%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Voyage Care Chief Executive Officer  Andrew Cannon
Andrew Cannon
84 Ratings
Pros
  • "Opportunity for progression, treated well by management and great people we support(in 35 reviews)

  • "Service users were great, some team members(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Ridiculously short hours between separate shifts (7-8 hours in some cases), long hours (24(in 14 reviews)

  • "Fairly low pay, always short staffed(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Af"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Coordinator in Newport, Newport, Wales, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Voyage Care full-time

    Pros

    Good management and good staff team

    Cons

    Nmw pay rate not competitive

  2. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "Care??? Only thing they care about is money"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Taunton, England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Voyage Care full-time

    Pros

    If you're working for them you must really care about the residents because you sure as hell aren't getting paid enough

    Cons

    Never had to deal with a bigger bunch of money grubbing scumbags. They don't think at all about residents and their needs, just getting those cheques as fat as possible. I can say with certainty they lie about the 1-1 hours authorities are funding residents for, they underpay staff, our holiday bonus is a joke, and understaffing is such an issue that many staff have to come in on annual leave, for which you don't get double time or even the lost annual leave hours back.They finally caved and gave us a lockdown overtime bonus back in 2020 (which we really should have always had) only to take it away in January just as the second lockdown was starting. All this and they have the audacity to go on social media and say how much they appreciate all the hard work their staff put in. How about showing us how appreciated we are by making our pay less of a joke rather than saying blatant lies to make you look good, Andrew!

    Continue reading

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Still very confused"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Worker in Fareham, England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Voyage Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you get your realise that hidden behind a "CARING profession" is not always CARING people/Staff

    Cons

    The Prettier/Good looking are the more you get to work your way up in the Profession.

    Continue reading

    Voyage Care Response

    April 15, 2021Senior Marketing Executive

    We'd like to know more regarding the comments made in your review. Please get in touch with us by sending an email to saysomething@voyagecare.com.

  4. "Voyage Care Langport U.K."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Langport, England, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voyage Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked here for just over a month now and I love every minute of my working day here. The management are so caring and supportive My work team are exactly that a team we all work together. I wake up each morning excited to be going to work, not every shift is the same but that’s what makes it exciting. I want to go home knowing that I’ve made a difference to someone’s day. I put my 100% love and care in my job and those I look after. If you have that passion for wanting to help others also. Work for voyage care in Langport it’s so lovely. You are supported You can trust your working team Training is fab

    Cons

    None it’s all lovely find out for yourself

    Voyage Care Response

    April 15, 2021Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your lovely review. It's great to read that you enjoy working with us and that you feel supported in your role.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Useless company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Stafford, England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Voyage Care part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Regular work, nothing else of any benefit

    Cons

    everything, poor management, low pay and corrupt system

    Continue reading
  6. "Great job"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Keighley, England, England

    I have been working at Voyage Care full-time

    Pros

    Every day is different and challenging

    Cons

    Long hours and change of staff

    Voyage Care Response

    March 22, 2021Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's great to read that you find that everyday is different with this role. We recruit people base don the needs of the people we support and sometimes this may mean that the shift patterns aren't suitable for everyone. We try our best to accommodate staff but the needs of the people we support are priority.

  7. "Organised and committed"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Hereford, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voyage Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong senior leadership and structure and a forward thinking culture

    Cons

    Alot of processes and paperwork that are good for Quality purposes but potentially a strain on time and purpose, sometimes information is aimed at core staff but is not understood by them

    Voyage Care Response

    March 22, 2021Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for leaving us a review. It's lovely to read that you enjoy the culture at Voyage Care. We'd like to know more regarding your comments about paperwork, please get in touch with us by sending an email to saysomething@voyagecare.com.

  8. "All good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Birmingham, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voyage Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All good, good support network

    Cons

    None, all good with company

    Voyage Care Response

    March 22, 2021Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's lovely to read you enjoy working with us.

  9. "Good manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Derby, England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voyage Care full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working with the PwS Work life balance Amazing manager that is always there to help Nice staff team

    Cons

    Pay could be better for all the work we actually do

    Continue reading

    Voyage Care Response

    February 9, 2021Senior Marketing Executive

    It's so great to read you enjoyed working with the people we support and that you found a work life balance in your role. The social care sector in general is underfunded and we aren't always able to do everything we want when it comes to pay. However we offer an excellent range of benefits such as the Blue Light card, paid during your training, reward scheme and much more.

  10. "Great company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist Behaviour Support Operations Integration Manager in Worcester, England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voyage Care full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent ethos. Excellent values. Amazing quality assurance. Family feel in a large company. Positive risk taking. Great communication.

    Cons

    Same ‘cons’ as any Health & Social Care providers - (if only the funding would allow) increased pay rates for support staff would be amazing.

    Voyage Care Response

    February 9, 2021Senior Marketing Executive

    Thank you for your review. It's great to read you enjoyed your experience with us. Our ethos and values guide how we act as a company, and the behaviours we expect as we work towards our core purpose of providing great quality care and support.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 180 Reviews

Popular Careers with Voyage Care Job Seekers

Support Worker
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Management Accounts Assistant
Learn About the Job

Work at Voyage Care? Share Your Experiences

Voyage Care logo
or