WE Communications Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Analyst

WE Communications Analyst Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
WE Communications CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin
Melissa Waggener Zorkin
4 Ratings
  1. "analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good paid, friendly working environment, 20 days paid off

    Cons

    not good enough for some aggressive people

    WE Communications2018-02-10

    WE Communications Response

    September 7, 2018Chief Talent Officer

    Hello, we’re glad you enjoyed your time at WE. An inspiring work environment where employees feel a sense of belonging is a cornerstone of what we want to offer employees. Collaboration and respect are central values to this environment, to allow them to do their best work and bring ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Constant changes, no security."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Measurement Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is work schedule flexibility- can work from home and arrange hours with manager.

    Cons

    No growth paths, salaries below average, leadership is weak, company is top heavy, services offered to clients and corporate structure is out dated.

    Advice to Management

    Try valuing your employees more than your own paycheck occassionally.

    WE Communications2014-12-04
  3. "Started as a GREAT place to work then it slowly dwindled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Looks great on the resume. Overall, great Work-Life balance, especially compared to other companies. They really tried to work with you and your schedule. During my time there the senior level execs seemed very transparent, although not sure if that's the same now. At times the work itself can be tedious, but other times it was interesting, especially if you enjoy the tech industry.

    Cons

    Mid-level management could have been more transparent. I enjoyed working there, but due to budget cuts and other reasons the company has gone through some rounds of layoffs. Almost seems like it's a slowly sinking ship. I do hope things improve and they continue to strengthen. Sadly compensation and benefits has suffered over the years.

    Advice to Management

    Stay as transparent as you can. Focus on retaining good quality workforce and not layoff people because they're at the higher salary range. Also promote people who deserve it, not based on seniority.

    WE Communications2014-09-03
  4. "Good challenge for long-timers to stay current. Some tendency to overlook experience for "new and hip." It's a balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Opportunities for creative thinking abound. Think outside the box, always add one ounce more of value, and you're good. CEO Melissa Waggener is deeply caring and committed to helping others in the world. Good work-life balance - but tends to be in exchange for career advancement. Oft-maligned Studio D team is coming into its own.

    Cons

    PR teams can be very cliquish. Less of this is seen on other businesses. In Portland and Seattle (at least), not a lot of diversity - although this doesn't seem to be intentional. Just hard for people outside the narrow norm to fit in and succeed.

    Advice to Management

    Your people are amazing and care very much. Listen to them, even if what you hear is sometimes painful. Don't shoot the messenger - instead, look in the mirror.

    WE Communications2012-07-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome People, Difficult Mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Measurement Analyst in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications

    Pros

    The people are awesome. I've made many friends at WE and everyone is super supportive. Great benefits, flexible schedule, and decent compensation if you negotiate early.

    Cons

    It is extremely difficult to move up. There are very few opportunities to become a Sr. Analyst and even smaller of becoming a Manager which makes it almost cut-throat at the Analyst level. There are people who play the brown-nosing and political games to get ahead and its discouraging when you see the antics work. Absolutely no distinction between Associate Analyst and Analyst - which I'm not sure who this hurts more...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Create Job Distinction - have a coordinator do the work of a coordinator and an analyst of an analyst. When you hire people in their late 20s - early 30s, they want to move up and/or build skills. If you want a data entry monkey, hire a recent graduate. They'll be happy to get experience and get paid a low salary. Bridge the Gap - between management and lower tier. We have no idea what you are doing (or if you...

    Show More
    WE Communications2011-03-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience, but be ready to work your butt off."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications

    Pros

    Good job security, great benefits, well known company in the industry. The offices are nice and there's the ability to work from home when you're more established.

    Cons

    The pay for non- account (or PR) professionals is wildly low. Upper management is very secretive about future plans or hot issues. The chain of command is impossible to follow.

    Advice to Management

    It would be nice if there was more clarity and transparency. Also, you can love your place of work, but if we're overworked and underpaid for too long, loyalty will be tested.

    WE Communications2010-12-30
Found 6 reviews