WE Communications Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

WE Communications Intern Reviews

Updated 21 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
WE Communications CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin
Melissa Waggener Zorkin
6 Ratings
  1. "Good work-life balance and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications

    Pros

    Generally respectful of your life outside of work and recognizes the importance of work-life balance. Good place to work!

    Cons

    Occasionally mundane work, same as any other company

    Advice to Management

    -

    WE Communications2019-05-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment with focused work

    Cons

    Not very energetic on some teams

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    WE Communications2017-02-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work but heavy tech oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great culture/open office -Great pay -Great benefits

    Cons

    -Fast working environment full of the same type of work -There is a clique-y sorority type of vibe that may not jive with everyone -Headquarters is in Bellevue which leaves a far commute if you live in south of Seattle/Bellevue area. Needs a Seattle location.

    WE Communications2017-02-10
  4. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at WE Communications for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible people, incredible office, incredible experience.

    Cons

    Large scale of clients, can be a pro as well.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    WE Communications2016-10-17
  5. "Great internship program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications

    Pros

    Great internship program full of growth/development opportunity

    Cons

    No notable cons to report.

    WE Communications2015-08-16
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Fun depending on what's your personality type"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PR Intern in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing learning opportunities Transparence in communications, you are in direct loop with client conversations Plentiful opportunities presented for you to grow, take charge of projects Some really-nice people who will mentor you well

    Cons

    You've to be careful of what you say,people can be quite superficial, you gotta learn how to play politics to survive

    Advice to Management

    Be less biased in hirings,promotions. It should be based on talent, not on whose face you like.

    WE Communications2014-04-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Tech Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Intern in Beijing, Beijing
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications

    Pros

    very friendly colleagues good working atmosphere strong work ethnic very organized and effective internal communication handle multiple projects at the same time

    Cons

    sometimes the work is very repetitive and boring large amount of workload that required over-time difficulty to reach out to media outlets

    Advice to Management

    Provide more training and mentorship to interns by guiding them through the duties assigned Facilitate more internal employee bonding events

    WE Communications2010-11-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "More worklife balance please."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications

    Pros

    As an Intern, I have direct client-contact which is awesome as I get a chance, first hand, to have a feel of the way PR machine works. I had a hands on approach with consumer and healthcare clients which is an eye-opener for a bright-eyed college kid.

    Cons

    Too much work. Often have to work overtime. As an intern, I find myself pushing till 8 or 9pm. This is probably not what I want in my maiden job.

    Advice to Management

    Work-life balance for interns and junior staff. My colleague, an AE, whom I was working with, was juggling one account in the day and another at night while senior staff left on the dot.

    WE Communications2009-05-28
Found 8 reviews