WIKA Instrument Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Sep 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 125 reviews

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
WIKA Instrument President Todd Gardner (no image)
Todd Gardner
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "Supportive team, great managers,multiculturalism, Good benefits(in 6 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance is awesome and managers really understand that you have a life outside work and will work with you to accommodate that(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Bullying, horrible upper management that do not listen and expect you to work on average 50-60 hours(in 11 reviews)

  • "old boys club(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Sep 8, 2020 - Inside Sales Representative in Edmonton, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly Staff and good environment

      Cons

      Upper management old boys club

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Bad

      Sep 30, 2020 - Laborer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None that I can think of

      Cons

      Shut down. Upper management. Low pay

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Terrible upper management team

      Jan 31, 2020 - Management in Pasadena, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Probably the best temperature measurement instrumentation on the market.

      Cons

      Inconsistent policies, upper management changes twice a year, bullying and fraternization are prevalent, people are expected to work far beyond normal hours, back filling is rarely accommodated, unrealistic sales goals...…...

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Do not work there!!!

      May 5, 2018 - Tbd in Pasadena, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None!! I can't find and pros.

      Cons

      Bullying, horrible upper management that do not listen and expect you to work on average 50-60 hours. Layoff yearly. People are constantly out to get each other. New people do not last. Constant stress. No pay increases in the last 3-4 years.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful

      WIKA Instrument Response

      Director, Human Resources

      Thank you for taking the time to submit your review concerning our Pasadena, Texas location. As with all feedback we get, your comments will be reviewed with all levels of management, and your concerns assessed and addressed as necessary.

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Former Employee at Lawrenceville.

      Mar 22, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a hard one. I liked my job there and hated to resign for this reason only. The company is very culture diverse . It was great working with people from all over the world.

      Cons

      There's not a future there. Aside from the current sales drop and layoffs the managers are not team focused. Their vision is looking down their noses and pointing fingers. To them factory problems are people problems and they like to terminate. While there I saw Supervisors and Senior employees terminated that had been with the company for many years. So that told me loyalty meant nothing to upper management. So when upper management terminated the problems still exist. Why? Because they are not looking in the mirror! They like to paint a picture that they are "employee focused" but are far from it. They are like your neighbors that keep their house and yard so neat and clean but have a dis functional turmoil family living inside. It is so political driven between managers that the animosity spills out on every level. I resigned because of how I saw people spoken to and how I was treated as a team member. Team work was preached but never practiced. All places of employment have issues, but they just don't get it there. "You change people by leadership not intimidation." Will it change one day? That depends on if they replace all the broken mirrors and start looking into them.

      10 people found this review helpful

      WIKA Instrument Response

      Senior Learning & Employee Relations Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. We are always looking to improve our organization from the top down, so it is helpful to read your perspective. We care deeply about our employees and are always striving to make sure our employees are set up for success to drive the organization forward. We understand sometimes that means upholding accountability to drive focus during change initiatives. Thank you again for your feedback, and we wish you the best of luck!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Current Working Atmosphere - 01/12/16

      Jan 12, 2016 -  in Pasadena, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      With a couple of key personnel changes, the Gayesco-Wika USA, LP location in Pasadena, Texas is now a very good place to work. Although the Wika culture was gradually being blended with the Gayesco culture (Wika bought Gayesco in December 2012), the current Upper Management has been absolutely great in accelerating and encouraging this process. I think anyone in this industry would be very happy with their decision in joining the Gayesco-Wika team.

      Cons

      I can think of no "cons".

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WIKA Instrument Response

      Director, Human Resources

      We really appreciate the positive feedback and hope to continue moving GAYESCO-WIKA - and its culture - in a positive direction. If at anytime you have any concerns, both good or bad, please don't hesitate to reach out to management. We look forward to 2016 being a year of "continuous improvement."

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A bit of a roller coaster

      Aug 22, 2015 - Anonymous in Lawrenceville, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wika is a professional environment, the upper management tries to be fair in their decisions, I feel the pay is fair for the work. The products are interesting and are of a high quality.

      Cons

      The company is overly dependent on particular market segments to survive, which creates a lumpy pattern of growth. The company seems to constant change direction, sometimes reversing course in the same year, which creates for a very nervous environment. I feel that the upper management is trying to execute a very difficult business strategy, which they might not have the skill to pull off.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Used to be great

      Aug 28, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The vacation policy is ok. Middle management is nice. Peers are great and helpful.

      Cons

      This used to be a great place to work before the new president took over. He made a lot of bad decisions and between that and the oil and gas industry having a downturn, the company is now doing poorly. To combat this they laid off a lot of people but, of course, upper management and VPs kept their jobs.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Field Sales Manager

      Jul 2, 2015 - Regional Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a big German company.

      Cons

      Management decisions are based only on the next quarters numbers, don't care about employee or customer commitments, upper management is only concerned about getting their bonuses for the next quarters profit. Wika is a mean place to work, if you have ANY other options take them.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Seems good from the outside but once through the doors you will get screwed!

      Jul 9, 2014 - Inside Sales in Lawrenceville, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The only reasons to work here is you need experience and the benefits are decent. Some of the people are nice and easy to work with.

      Cons

      All the upper management care about is themselves, they do nothing to support you or the other employees. They lie and convince you to take on more promising raises and promotions that will never come. God forbid you disagree with their way of doing things! They will through you under the bus and make up reasons to fire you. TRUST NO ONE in this company. Most of the employees thrive off drama and act like nosey children! There are way better companies don't waste your time!!!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

    Popular Careers with WIKA Instrument Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at WIKA Instrument? Share Your Experiences

    WIKA Instrument logo
    or