Waitrose & Partners Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Waitrose & Partners Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Waitrose & Partners CEO Rob Collins
Rob Collins
443 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay nice manager happy staff(in 234 reviews)

  • "good discounts in john lewis/waitrose plus other shops and restaurants(in 173 reviews)

Cons
  • "No transfers for part time staff(in 53 reviews)

  • "Long hours working nights its ok though(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A Level Student Part-time Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitrose Supermarket Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Waitrose & Partners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great Benefits - Uniform Provided - Professional managers - Great team

    Cons

    - My Branch had a minimum contract policy of 16 hours - Not as flexible as you would hope

    Advice to Management

    Look to other companies' policies to improve flexibility among contracted hours

    Waitrose & Partners2019-09-23
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Assistant 

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time

    Pros

    very lovely staff who always were supportive

    Cons

    can be quite stressful at times

    Waitrose & Partners2019-10-18
  3. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Waitrose Supermarket Assistant in Kingston upon Thames, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Waitrose & Partners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary for uni students

    Cons

    Strict lateness policy but fair managers

    Waitrose & Partners2019-10-18
  4. "Working at Waitrose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Lichfield, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly approachable staff, keen for you to progress, good pay.

    Cons

    Strict with holidays Sometimes there isn’t much overtime available if you want to pick up more shifts

    Waitrose & Partners2019-10-18
  5. "Busy but Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Rushden, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly community spirit working with other partners; always doing something different which helps you keep engaged.

    Cons

    As you would expect with any retail, can get quite busy, particularly holiday periods and/or short on staff (illness, holidays, etc).

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Waitrose & Partners2019-10-17
  6. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Counter 

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time

    Pros

    The training was thorough, a lot of the staff I worked with were friendly and patient - very understanding when I made mistakes. Good benefits like discount card.

    Cons

    I didn’t want to be put on the meat and fish counter, and that’s where I was. My boss took the job too seriously, and felt that just because he couldn’t bear to take a minute away from his precious Waitrose, no one else should be allowed to either.

    Waitrose & Partners2019-10-17
  7. "Great place to have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Assistant in Gerrards Cross, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly staff and a structured pattern of working to achieve targets.

    Cons

    Antisocial hours working in the evenings and at weekends sometimes.

    Waitrose & Partners2019-10-16
  8. "Needs more organisation and motivation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Planner in Bracknell, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good discount and benefits across partnership

    Cons

    low morale, overworked staff

    Advice to Management

    support your team more

    Waitrose & Partners2019-10-16
  9. "pretty good for a basic job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supermarket Assistant in London, England

    I have been working at Waitrose & Partners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice staff, a reasonable discount, easy to book time off and good discount website

    Cons

    a few annoying managers, not the best when they make you work in one area the whole shift

    Waitrose & Partners2019-10-16
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supermarket Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Extra shifts, discount, people, work life balance

    Cons

    Changing shifts can be hard

    Advice to Management

    More flexible

    Waitrose & Partners2019-10-15
Found 1910 reviews