Waitrose & Partners Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Waitrose & Partners Reviews

Updated 9 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Waitrose & Partners Managing Director Rob Collins
Rob Collins
537 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for young starters (16 years(in 285 reviews)

  • "You get good discount with both Waitrose and John Lewis(in 192 reviews)

Cons
  • "Early starts and long hours at night(in 57 reviews)

  • "Hard to progress when on part time hours(in 56 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Review - customer service assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Harpenden, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    +easy to apply for holiday + cheap staff meals and discounts on unwanted goods +small share of company profit as you're a partner

    Cons

    - customers hard to deal with due to demanding requests

    Continue reading
    Waitrose & Partners2020-01-31
  2. "Passionate worker who is creative and confident when performing tasks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supermarket Assistant in Gerrards Cross, England

    I have been working at Waitrose & Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s organised There’s always tasks at hand Friendly environment I feel confident doing my job I enjoy engaging with customers

    Cons

    Sometimes it would be nice if they could provide more hours

    Continue reading
    Waitrose & Partners2020-04-09
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Graduate Management Trainee in Nottingham, England

    I have been working at Waitrose & Partners full-time

    Pros

    benefits of the company there

    Cons

    hours that we had to work

    Waitrose & Partners2020-04-06
  4. "Quick"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I have been working at Waitrose & Partners part-time

    Pros

    Just started- there was a quick process

    Cons

    Not been here long enough

    Waitrose & Partners2020-04-05
  5. "Good pay, little room for progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Good pay opportunities for a part-time job * Nice work ethic compared to other supermarkets

    Cons

    * Very difficult to progress to managerial positions * When I left, perks such as annual bonus and Sunday pay were being taken away or scaled back

    Waitrose & Partners2020-04-05
  6. "Good& Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitrose Supermarket Assistant in Beaconsfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time

    Pros

    Well paid, lots of benefits

    Cons

    Not very accomodating with the holiday, ended up leaving for exams which they were not very supportive of. There is also little ability to progress within Waitrose.

    Continue reading
    Waitrose & Partners2020-04-03
  7. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for self development, you can do extra training in areas of the store. When I worked there it was divided into different departments but now it is one team. Lovely colleagues and make good friends.

    Cons

    Difficult customers, can be tiring on your feet all day depending on the role.

    Continue reading
    Waitrose & Partners2020-04-02
  8. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to learn more and self development.

    Cons

    The customers can be quite difficult, shifts can be tiring when on your feet for a long time.

    Waitrose & Partners2020-04-02
  9. "Excellent pay and great colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant- Food Service in Dorking, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good pay for a easy good.

    Cons

    The managers don't do there job properly.

    Waitrose & Partners2020-04-01
  10. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service 

    I have been working at Waitrose & Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Opportunity to progress Friendly team

    Cons

    Lack of holidays Strict about sickness

    Waitrose & Partners2020-03-29
Found 2214 reviews