WakeMed Health and Hospitals "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

WakeMed Health and Hospitals Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated 4 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
WakeMed Health and Hospitals President & CEO Donald R. Gintzig
Donald R. Gintzig
104 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There is very little support from upper management because they are so busy trying to be everyone's "friend"(in 8 reviews)

  • "Certain staff cause undue stress on peers causing a hostile work environment(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WakeMed Health and Hospitals full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Caring leadership Many opportunities for involvement

    Cons

    Not all coworkers pull their own weight and when they are let go or quit everyone blames leadership Lack of flexible hours in all areas- not all can do it though

    WakeMed Health and Hospitals2020-03-05
  2. "Great place for RNs with room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I worked at WakeMed Health and Hospitals full-time

    Pros

    competitive salary, great benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    nothing really comes to mind!

    WakeMed Health and Hospitals2019-12-11
  3. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WakeMed Health and Hospitals part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great benefits -Great learning experience for someone looking into become a nurse

    Cons

    -Long hours -Not the best pay for CNA

    WakeMed Health and Hospitals2019-06-06
  4. "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Coder in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WakeMed Health and Hospitals full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay here

    Cons

    Parking is hard to find

    Continue reading
    WakeMed Health and Hospitals2019-05-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at WakeMed Health and Hospitals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits of course. Great skill challenges.

    Cons

    Management!!! Pay was sucky--Doctors are very condescending and uptight!

    Continue reading
    WakeMed Health and Hospitals2017-12-15
  6. "Great company as a whole..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WakeMed Health and Hospitals full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits from medical to employee incentives. Love the in-house cafeteria.

    Cons

    Low salary if not in medical field. Departmental issues. No one to really discuss the issues with without ramifications.

    WakeMed Health and Hospitals2017-09-19
  7. "I like it so far...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WakeMed Health and Hospitals

    Pros

    Great benefits, great hours, great location for me.

    Cons

    Very few. It seems that it is very easy to get lost in this organization.

    WakeMed Health and Hospitals2016-11-17
  8. "Medical assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Medical Assistant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at WakeMed Health and Hospitals full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and employee growth opportunities

    Cons

    I feel they should pay MA'S a little more money and with the revenue the company brings we should have paid time off for holidays!

    Continue reading
    WakeMed Health and Hospitals2016-08-02
  9. "Great place to work, but the executive level needs an overhaul"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WakeMed Health and Hospitals full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Focused on community Great benefits Culture of safety Some progressive clinical practices Great place to work for entry and mid level positions

    Cons

    Salaries not where they should be in this market Executive leadership is very dysfunctional SLOW decision making model

    WakeMed Health and Hospitals2016-03-05
  10. "AP Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AP Specialist in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WakeMed Health and Hospitals full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Hours. Flexible Schedule when available. Great Benefits.

    Cons

    Low Salary. No opportunity for advancement. Poor Management in AP dept. Management does not accept change or improvement.

    Continue reading
    WakeMed Health and Hospitals2016-01-27
Found 13 reviews