Walmart eCommerce Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Walmart eCommerce Reviews

Updated 1 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
46%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Walmart eCommerce President & CEO of eCommerce Marc Lore
Marc Lore
215 Ratings
Pros
  • "Your experience somewhat depends upon your team, but overall Walmart has a great work life balance(in 129 reviews)

  • "You get the chance to work within a lot of areas of the eCommerce business(in 38 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Laid back environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Walmart eCommerce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A very easygoing and fun workplace

    Cons

    A lot of internal politics and lack of respect for each other

    Walmart eCommerce2019-10-29
  2. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart eCommerce full-time

    Pros

    - Learned bunch of stuff - Good work life balance

    Cons

    - Need to work on competitive salaries

    Walmart eCommerce2019-03-03
  3. "I worked thru Black Friday and it was a great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Walmart eCommerce

    Pros

    I can work stock which is fun to me.

    Cons

    Black Friday was a challenge

    Continue reading
    Walmart eCommerce2020-04-01
  4. "Easy Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Personal Shopper 

    I worked at Walmart eCommerce part-time

    Pros

    Fun environment, and will be always be busy

    Cons

    Sometimes you will be severely short staffed.

    Walmart eCommerce2020-03-30
  5. "Great company if you know what you are looking for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Director in San Bruno, CA

    I worked at Walmart eCommerce full-time

    Pros

    Great platform to build cool technology

    Cons

    Mix bag between different teams

    Walmart eCommerce2020-03-26
  6. "Good at first, but completely unorganized and out of control."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Walmart eCommerce

    Pros

    Good pay, hour lunch, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Terrible management, bad equipment, immaturity in teams, favoritisms.

    Continue reading
    Walmart eCommerce2020-04-02
  7. "Experience varies with team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Category Specialist in San Bruno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart eCommerce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great first job out of college working with similar-age & experience peers full of energy and passion; fun, relatively autonomous work (i.e. make your case why you want to add XYZ to your assortment/how your strategy will drive sales and managers are generally supportive); Walmart tries to improve training

    Cons

    Very different experiences on different teams (within or between departments) - some teams are very relaxed, others are work-to-death-busy; still a relatively new role so training, expectations, targets are constantly changing; overly focused on hitting specific metrics (that change or may be unrealistic)

    Continue reading
    Walmart eCommerce2020-03-17
  8. "Experience Varies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart eCommerce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good all in pay, all things considered

    Cons

    Working with incompetent people and lots of red tap

    Walmart eCommerce2020-03-16
  9. "Great in some ways, but not top-tier anything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart eCommerce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Your experience somewhat depends upon your team, but overall Walmart has a great work life balance. Walmart is truly a powerhouse in retail and it shows. Lots of opportunities to try new things and make a large customer impact. Pay is good for the amount of work required.

    Cons

    The caliber of talent all the way up to the Leadership levels is sub-par. Poor performers are not mentored up or pushed out. The amount of process is demotivating and unnecessary in most cases. The cheer at every major meeting is annoying.

    Continue reading
    Walmart eCommerce2020-03-13
  10. "Demanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - OGP 

    I worked at Walmart eCommerce part-time

    Pros

    More lenient than most departments

    Cons

    Leniency comes with the fact that issues between coworkers go unresolved

    Walmart eCommerce2020-03-27
Found 895 reviews