Walmart "full time" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Walmart Employee Reviews about "full time"

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
13,786 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay benefits and insurance(in 1838 reviews)

  • "Good benefits when you become full-time(in 1210 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours as salary with little home work balance(in 1325 reviews)

  • "I went from 20-30 hours a week while a in school full time to maybe getting 5-10 hours(in 1277 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "full time"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "An Upgrade in Working Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Stock Associate in Social Circle, GA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits when you become full-time Very good hourly salary The work shift is always a consistent time frame

    Cons

    Like any job, there are sometimes going to be coworkers that you don't like or clash with. Sometimes not enough people are scheduled to work and you're pressured to pick up that slack.

    Walmart2020-02-20
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Dawson, YT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good job for full time student

    Cons

    Not much flexible timing on weekdays

    Walmart2020-02-08
  3. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay + Bonus for everyone If you want full time hours while part time, highly likely you'll get them. Friendly Wish I never quit

    Cons

    Your an associate to every department if your quick and good, could be a good and bad thing if your trying go up the ladder. Stress is a tactic management uses.

    Continue reading
    Walmart2020-02-03
  4. "Customer Host/ Asset protection"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asset Protection Associate in Mount Dora, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and friendly people

    Cons

    They offer you full time but only schedule you as part time

    Continue reading
    Walmart2020-02-01
  5. "Great work experience for peoole"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deli Clerk in Marietta, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You receive great benefits as a full time employee

    Cons

    Hours fluctuate to much

    Walmart2020-01-29
  6. "Bad upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in East Lansing, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Full time Know your schedule 3 weeks in advance Decent pay

    Cons

    Upper management holds no associates accountable and will not help hourly management hold associates accountable. Upper management don't hold other upper management accountable.

    Continue reading
    Walmart2020-01-24
  7. "Tools"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Fashion Associate in Cornwall, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Willing to work around my other full time job

    Cons

    Tools you need to perform your job not readily available

    Walmart2020-01-23
  8. "eh..... it's a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Overnight Stocker 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Walmart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ummm... Every town has a Walmart...

    Cons

    You will get full time hours right up until the end and in a way for you to technically still be part time by a half hour in some cases. My opinion is it is to avoid paying out benefits. This was in my own experience and im sure the rest of the store can say the same

    Continue reading
    Walmart2020-01-22
  9. "It's not that bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Walmart full-time

    Pros

    They paid above-minimum wage, offered benefits, full time hours, and advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    I mean... It's Walmart. No one is PROUD to work there.

    Continue reading
    Walmart2020-01-21
  10. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Community Support Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walmart part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It was can be wonderful

    Cons

    Hard to get full-time

    Walmart2020-01-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1983 reviews