Walmart "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Walmart Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Walmart CEO Doug McMillon
Doug McMillon
13,786 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay benefits and insurance(in 1838 reviews)

  • "Good benefits when you become full-time(in 1210 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours as salary with little home work balance(in 1325 reviews)

  • "I went from 20-30 hours a week while a in school full time to maybe getting 5-10 hours(in 1277 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time

    Pros

    Good place for a job

    Cons

    Long hours and shifts are not varied

    Walmart2019-02-19
  2. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ok discount meet some amazing people, great if youre fully flexible

    Cons

    long hours, managers cant be a pain

    Walmart2018-11-07
  3. "Shift Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Walmart full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff , long weekend

    Cons

    Long hours shift, short brakes, missing comunication

    Continue reading
    Walmart2018-09-11
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Stock Manager in Luton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart

    Pros

    Some great people. I loved working here, had a lot of good times looking after customers. They became friends. .

    Cons

    Can be long hours, which means you can spend time at home with family and loved ones. This can be a pro tho!

    Continue reading
    Walmart2017-09-06
  5. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart

    Pros

    Very friendly people and easy to work for. Good money. They have good ethics for a company

    Cons

    Long hours but your well thought off and you know that a asset to the company

    Continue reading
    Walmart2016-02-21
  6. "Previous employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walmart

    Pros

    Variety of projects that keep the job interesting and challenging

    Cons

    The long hours and constant pace makes it a difficult job and employment

    Walmart2015-02-17
  7. "It's Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, 401K, profit sharing, move-ability and advancement if you are willing to work hard.

    Cons

    IT's RETAIL... your going to work long hours just as you work if you where a manager in just about any other customer base job. We would all love a more WORK LIFE balance.

    Walmart2020-02-20
  8. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Filler 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Worked here for over 8 years, great pay, great company

    Cons

    Hard work, long hours, benefits fluxuate with the economy

    Continue reading
    Walmart2020-02-19
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Career opportunities and diverse knowledge

    Cons

    Long hours as salary with little home work balance

    Walmart2020-02-12
  10. "Tough but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fulfillment Manager in Oshawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walmart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, good people to work with. Lots of growth opportunities

    Cons

    Long hours, high stress

    Walmart2020-02-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1325 reviews