Waracle Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Waracle Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chris Martin
13 Ratings
  1. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Developer in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great chilled out environment. Never seen so many people happy to be at work. The senior devs are always sharing their knowledge.

    Cons

    6 months and can't think of any cons from working here

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Waracle2019-05-23
  2. "Great Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Tester in Dundee, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great office environment that is very understanding. Friendly team that makes the work day enjoyable. Innovative work environment, tons of exciting new projects in the works. Flexible working hours. Unlimited supply coffee and camaraderie.

    Cons

    Not much training offered to new employees.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in training for employees who are keen to develop and grow. Dedicated personal development time would be appreciated, as it is easy to be always absorbed in projects.

    Waracle2019-02-01
  3. "Great company to work for with a good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software QA Tester in Dundee, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waracle full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Flexible working Good social events High quality of staff

    Cons

    Minimal investment in official training / qualifications

    Waracle2018-11-27

    Waracle Response

    December 4, 2018Resource Manager

    Thank you for your review, great to hear all your feedback! Please do speak with your line manager or the HR team here if you are interested in further training. Here at Waracle we are investing more each year in staff training and development. Our key strength is delivering information ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A breath of fresh air."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Waracle is one of the few places that simply trust their employees to do their job. There is no micromanagement, and people are always willing to pitch in and help.

    Cons

    I've often lost my train of thought after laughing at someone's comment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing. It's refreshing being able to collaborate on ideas.

    Waracle2018-11-08
  5. "Excellent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waracle full-time

    Pros

    Listen to staff Flexible Great projects Work with very talented people

    Cons

    Not always clear what the long term goal is, but potentially due to fast pace of Mobile & IoT.

    Waracle2018-05-14
  6. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dundee, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waracle full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    A very interesting and often fun place to work. Varied projects to work on and colleagues that make you feel welcome and respected. Flexible working, interesting projects keep things from getting dull and there's always a new challenge round the corner.

    Cons

    None worth mentioning to be honest...

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and keep innovating to keep it a happy work place!

    Waracle2018-03-20
  7. "Best company I've worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waracle full-time

    Pros

    - friendly working environment - flexible working hours - I've managed to work on a variety of projects - fresh fruit/ snacks/coffee - I have opportunities to learn new skills

    Cons

    - Some projects can be very fast paced.

    Advice to Management

    They do a grand job.

    Waracle2017-10-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Dynamic and Innovative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dundee, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Feel like I really make a difference to all areas of the business Variety of projects keep the job interesting Great staff and friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Too many great places to eat nearby

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to the staff and don't get too 'corporate'

    Waracle2017-09-27
  9. "Friendly and professional, doing great work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waracle full-time

    Pros

    Lots of good people, fun and casual. Interesting projects Strong ethos of hard work and professionalism

    Cons

    Working for large clients can be a demanding and daunting prospect.

    Waracle2017-09-27
  10. "Commercial Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waracle full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The heart of what makes Waracle a great place to work is its culture, having some of the best technical brains in Scotland enables Waracle to work on some of the coolest and most innovative projects, paired with their flexible working style and general attitude to being the best at what they do it really does make coming to work a lot of fun.

    Cons

    Not having an office down south

    Waracle2017-09-27
Found 18 reviews