Waracle Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Waracle Reviews

Updated 3 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Waracle CEO Chris Martin (no image)
Chris Martin
16 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Developer in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waracle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great chilled out environment. Never seen so many people happy to be at work. The senior devs are always sharing their knowledge.

    Cons

    6 months and can't think of any cons from working here

    Continue reading
    Waracle2019-05-23
  2. "Amazing workplace, people and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Designer in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waracle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything has been fantastic at Waracle from the first contact with Miranda the Recruitment Manager to the day to day tasks of the job. When Waracle first approached me about joining their team they really stood out as seeming really sincere and genuinely a forward thinking company with great culture. From then on they have went from strength to strength. - Very welcoming and engaging onboarding & recruitment - Great team in terms of both abilities and personalities - Great projects - Fantastic management who trust and enable staff to grow - Management are very approachable and caring - Constant drive to innovate and grow as a company - A lot of trust and responsibility given to the staff - Opportunities to grow skillsets and learn - Fantastic culture and fun place to work - Free lunch on last Friday of the month - Flexibility (allows working from home) - Fruit, cereal bars and snacks supplied - Never ending supply of Dad jokes from a particular Glasgow based team member

    Cons

    Not really encountered any to date

    Continue reading
    Waracle2019-12-03
  3. "Cares about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waracle full-time

    Pros

    They work with big clients. They are invested in the latest technologies. The people are very friendly and they look after their staff.

    Cons

    If you are working with clients outside of the company home in Dundee, the rest of the company can feel very remote.

    Continue reading
    Waracle2019-10-20
  4. "Great Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Tester in Dundee, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waracle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great office environment that is very understanding. Friendly team that makes the work day enjoyable. Innovative work environment, tons of exciting new projects in the works. Flexible working hours. Unlimited supply coffee and camaraderie.

    Cons

    Not much training offered to new employees.

    Continue reading
    Waracle2019-02-01
  5. "Great company to work for with a good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software QA Tester in Dundee, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Flexible working Good social events High quality of staff

    Cons

    Minimal investment in official training / qualifications

    Waracle2018-11-27

    Waracle Response

    December 4, 2018Resource Manager

    Thank you for your review, great to hear all your feedback! Please do speak with your line manager or the HR team here if you are interested in further training. Here at Waracle we are investing more each year in staff training and development. Our key strength is delivering information peer to peer in house, with weekly brown bag sessions and quarterly in-house tech events. We genuinely welcome all input to these sessions and your thoughts on how to improve development further.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "A breath of fresh air."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waracle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Waracle is one of the few places that simply trust their employees to do their job. There is no micromanagement, and people are always willing to pitch in and help.

    Cons

    I've often lost my train of thought after laughing at someone's comment.

    Continue reading
    Waracle2018-11-08
  7. "Excellent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waracle full-time

    Pros

    Listen to staff Flexible Great projects Work with very talented people

    Cons

    Not always clear what the long term goal is, but potentially due to fast pace of Mobile & IoT.

    Waracle2018-05-14
  8. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dundee, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A very interesting and often fun place to work. Varied projects to work on and colleagues that make you feel welcome and respected. Flexible working, interesting projects keep things from getting dull and there's always a new challenge round the corner.

    Cons

    None worth mentioning to be honest...

    Continue reading
    Waracle2018-03-20
  9. "Best company I've worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waracle full-time

    Pros

    - friendly working environment - flexible working hours - I've managed to work on a variety of projects - fresh fruit/ snacks/coffee - I have opportunities to learn new skills

    Cons

    - Some projects can be very fast paced.

    Continue reading
    Waracle2017-10-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Dynamic and Innovative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dundee, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Waracle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Feel like I really make a difference to all areas of the business Variety of projects keep the job interesting Great staff and friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Too many great places to eat nearby

    Continue reading
    Waracle2017-09-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 20 reviews