Waste Management Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,384 of over 2,517 reviews

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Waste Management President and CEO James C. Fish, Jr
James C. Fish, Jr
658 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits depends on the market area if you're labeled corporate or not(in 172 reviews)

  • "Good benefits overall nice enviroment(in 160 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes long hours expected daily(in 101 reviews)

  • "work life balance disrupted sometime(in 40 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Excellent company to work for!

      Nov 19, 2020 - Laborer in Port Charlotte, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is probably the best mid level job available in my area and I love it. If you are fully able to do labor and you have a strong work ethic then you will love it here. The work starts off tough, but gets easier as your body adjusts. The management are all amazing and will absolutely help you and encourage you to do well and will treat you with respect as long as you work hard. This is not the job or company to be a call off slacker though so keep in mind your attendance and your efficiency. If you have strong work ethic and minimal call outs then you will do excellent here.

      Cons

      You are going to get bitten by bugs. You are going to get some cuts or scrapes and you will smell some horrible things, but all that doesn't happen TOO frequently. Be mindful of your surroundings and you can avoid most of the downsides. Except the bugs. The bugs are hungry and they WILL find you.

      Continue reading
      17 people found this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for your great review. We’re committed to constantly looking to improve so that we can offer our employees an environment they can thrive in. We are happy to hear about your positive experience while working for Waste Management.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent!

      Jun 8, 2021 - wasteman 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I Love it very much

      Cons

      Nothing, it is amazing every day

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for your great review. We’re committed to offering our employees an environment they can thrive in. We are happy to hear that you are having a positive experience while working for Waste Management.

    3. What people are saying about Waste Management

      Join the conversation on
      Join the conversation on
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good

      Aug 20, 2021 - Operations Supervisor in Downpatrick, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good and bad I like to work here it is good

      Cons

      Share some insights of working at waste is bad I think

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for the great review. We value all feedback from our employees and love to hear recommendations on how to best provide a more positive work experience. We’re happy to hear about your positive experience while working for Waste Management.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      operations

      May 13, 2021 - Project Manager in Biggin Hill, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      best salary with the minim work ethics

      Cons

      work hours are constantly changing needs better time management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We value all feedback and continually strive to ensure we are providing our employees with an environment they can succeed in. We appreciate all of your hard work.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      A great company

      Jan 10, 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great and developed of talent

      Cons

      Progression limitée which isn’t great

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Waste Management Response

      SoMe Associate

      Thank you for your review. We are proud to be able to offer a comprehensive benefits package to all our eligible employees. We’re happy to hear about your positive experience while working for Waste Management.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Oct 12, 2016 - Sales Representative in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Guidance on products and services, on going training, highly progressive company, Great team

      Cons

      Occasionally long hours and paper work needs to be maintained

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      An awesome company.

      Oct 18, 2021 - ISR- Inside Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment Good pay Fun Fast paced

      Cons

      Occurrences Slow system Some of the ppl

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Oct 17, 2021 - National Account Manager in Deerfield, NH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employees First and Safety is top priority

      Cons

      I don't have any cons. Worked here for 19 years

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company

      Oct 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome benefits Great team Training Vacation Great culture

      Cons

      I don't have any to share.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Good company

      Oct 16, 2021 - Driver/Street Sweeper in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stability good pay good benefits safety oriented do your job and you’ll have a job for life

      Cons

      Long hours at times last minute

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,384 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Waste Management Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Waste Management? Share Your Experiences

    Waste Management logo
    or