Watson's Personal Care Stores Reviews

Updated 14 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
74%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Watson's Personal Care Stores Chief Executive Officer Kulvinder Birring
Kulvinder Birring
7 Ratings
  1. "Super Supportive Boss with Pleasant Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Watson's Personal Care Stores full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyone was very supportive, from my senior colleagues, cluster manager and especially pharmacy manager. Every single souls in the pharmacy department were just sweet and store colleagues were nice and helpful. I had been encouraged to further develop myself and my efforts were always acknowledged.

    Cons

    Not anything particular that I can think of now.

    Watson's Personal Care Stores2019-07-18
  2. "Enjoyed my time"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in Subang Jaya, Selangor Darul Ehsan
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Watson's Personal Care Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meet lots of different customers

    Cons

    Part timers don't get as much benefits as full time staff

    Watson's Personal Care Stores2020-05-14
  3. "hectic role with many deadlines"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Buyer in Singapore
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Watson's Personal Care Stores full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work independently with a lot of autonomy, rapid changing environment, every day is exciting!

    Cons

    aggressive promotions and campaigns to drive sales, may not suit people without good stamina and hard work!

    Continue reading
    Watson's Personal Care Stores2020-03-20
  4. "Not good worklife balance"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Watson's Personal Care Stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training is provided for product knowledge. Easy to get for fresh graduates. You can gain so many experiences at here by learning how to manage staffs, sales and provide good customer service to people. When you acheive your target you will get sales incentives. Got many types of bonus.

    Cons

    Only 1 day rest day. No shift. Salary is underpaid. Sales target keep increasing very high once you hit the target so its hard to maintain above 105%. Management not so good. Staffs very lazy dont want to cooperate to fight for pwp, crm and sales target. Cannot seat for 8 hours as there is no chair and table for health advisor if you work at street shop. Lucky for those who get the chance to work at mall as there is special room to do nutrition counselling. Very unfair management towards street shop management because the shopping mall get many benefits and foreigner laborers to unload stocks and arrange in backroom.

    Continue reading
    Watson's Personal Care Stores2020-03-11
  5. "Dynamic workplace"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Supervisor in Cyberjaya

    I worked at Watson's Personal Care Stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a nice place to develop your communication skills, management and planning, teamwork, and how to handle stress under great pressure. Teamwork was supernice! Superior provide training. Marketing strategies also tiptop, which helps staff to reach daily sales target. HQ was helpful most of the time. Its a nice place for a fresh grad to enhance their social skills.

    Cons

    Turnover rate is quite high, due to overworked. This is due to understaff issue, and this vicious cycles continues. The main reason why good people quite is because of slow career growth, and in certain place there is mischief of power by the superior.

    Continue reading
    Watson's Personal Care Stores2020-01-17
  6. "part timer"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Watson's Personal Care Stores part-time

    Pros

    not bad good place for students

    Cons

    working hours and irregular schedule

    Watson's Personal Care Stores2020-01-29
  7. "Marketing Executive"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Watson's Personal Care Stores full-time

    Pros

    - Flexible working hours - Autonomy / ownership of work

    Cons

    - Low salary - Little bonus - Long working hours and no overtime pay

    Watson's Personal Care Stores2019-10-11
  8. "Fast pace"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Watson's Personal Care Stores full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are ok. Colleague are friendly.

    Cons

    Products are easily bought at competitors.

    Watson's Personal Care Stores2019-09-16
  9. "Great environment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Watson's Personal Care Stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, cool environment

    Cons

    Stress when there is promo changes

    Watson's Personal Care Stores2019-09-11
  10. "Ok experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacist in Singapore

    I worked at Watson's Personal Care Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility on how to manage inventory

    Cons

    Frequent communication problems from HQ

    Watson's Personal Care Stores2019-08-17
Found 45 reviews