Watsons Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
60%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Allows interns to interact with patients, gives them the idea of what the work of a pharmacist in the company is(in 4 reviews)

  • " stable company (in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and too much work loads(in 8 reviews)

  • "Lack of manpower which leads to huge workload, toxic environment (everybody is tired), and low work/life balance(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "sales"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Watsons part-time

    Pros

    take up responsibilities in short period of time

    Cons

    not very good working conditions

    Watsons2018-01-08
  2. "Poor management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Advisor in Petaling Jaya
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Watsons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Workload is relatively minimum and able to polish communication skills with customers

    Cons

    Poor store management, staff attitude problem and underpaid salary

    Watsons2020-05-27
  3. "Learned a lot"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Watsons part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to interact with customers daily, fun to see the many types of customers.

    Cons

    Less pay, need to work very hard and stay overtime to get the extra bucks.

    Watsons2020-03-16
  4. "poor compensation and benefits, unpaid OTs, forfeited leaves"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Watsons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    international company, with employees discount

    Cons

    the company doesnt care if you already have your dayoff or not as long as the operation is ongoing

    Continue reading
    Watsons2020-04-04
  5. "Review"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Retail Assistant in Singapore

    I worked at Watsons part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a flexible job timing

    Cons

    Its a girl dominated job

    Watsons2020-03-11
  6. "Watsons"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RPH 

    I worked at Watsons full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, challenging job with defined career path. Provides excellent training opportunities and career growth.

    Cons

    Lack of manpower which leads to huge workload, toxic environment (everybody is tired), and low work/life balance. Benefits are not that much for Managers and below (Sr. Managers & above are well compensated) Transfer is often practiced to balance manpower but no additional compensation whatsoever.

    Continue reading
    Watsons2020-01-01
  7. "Summer Intern"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Watsons full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues are very nice and patient to teach you. Nice and friendly corporate culture

    Cons

    Repeating boring tasks every day. No sense of fulfillment.

    Watsons2019-10-12
  8. "Pharmacist"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Watsons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supervisory level. Free seminars. That’s all

    Cons

    All workload will be yours. Low salary. Not enough benefits. No work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Watsons2019-08-07
  9. "Retail chain for FMCG products"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Watsons full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of big brands to work with Big company structure

    Cons

    Marketing team changes member too often No centralized matketing or branding strategy

    Watsons2019-07-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Watsons PA"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Assistant in Quezon City, National Capital Region
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Watsons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Has incentives, high salary for my position, and has a healthy working environment

    Cons

    One rest day per week

    Watsons2019-06-09
Found 52 reviews