Web Spiders Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 174 of over 179 reviews

3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Web Spiders CEO Siddharth Jhunjhunwala (no image)
Siddharth Jhunjhunwala
122 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to learn new things(in 14 reviews)

  • "I have been working at Web Spiders full-time for more than a year(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "HR Policy, Management, Senior Like sumantra(in 19 reviews)

  • "Zero work life balance exists here(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    696

    229 Comments

    Tech

    85.5K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Web Spiders~520465
    Join the conversation on
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      An absolute joke of an organisation

      Sep 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are literally zero pros to working here

      Cons

      There are to many to mention. However, the most important one is that you are rarely paid on time and then receive emails telling you that if you're not happy with the situation, then Web Spiders 'isn't the right company for you'! Literally the most offensive communication I've ever seen from any organisation I've ever worked for. The Management seem to think they're some sort of latter day Google. Their understanding of the marketplace is simply laughable. I would suggest seeing how they operate in order to understand how not to operate. If you are considering working, here I would suggest you do so at your peril.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Solution Architect

      Apr 15, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Happy days of your life are gone

      Cons

      - Top Management has not ethics, moral non supportive. - Always under pressure (Quality in not important) - Rat race thought process - Trusting HR is the first mistake 2nd is joining the company after that its blunder.

      5 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company for the freshers

      Dec 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      01. It's quite good for the fresher. 02. Good Environment for the Work. 03. The Team mates are very helpful.

      Cons

      01. Work pressure is very high,

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Organisation Structure

      Dec 5, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good Salary -Follows MNC Structure -Paid Food, Free Snacks -Yoga, Music Class

      Cons

      - Work balance life is zero

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great scope to learn.

      Nov 18, 2021 - Senior Manager in Salt Lake City
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great salaries and good working experience

      Cons

      Have to work overtime, 24 hour call-schedule from international clients.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good For freshers & New comers

      Nov 6, 2021 - Senior Systems Engineer in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice office. Free good quality Breakfast.

      Cons

      Appraisal & HR policy is worst.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      I hope i had option to mark negative

      Nov 24, 2021 - Senior Applications Programmer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing which i can mention even spending 2 complete black year with it.

      Cons

      Management is a joke handled by joker. Once you join, you become bonded slave who don't have any personal or social life left. Ceo gets involved in lowest level of staff, without any proper knowledge of that job role and responsibilities If you ask for leaves you will be askedd to leave. Nothing matters to the management even if someone dies in your home.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      One of the Worst company in Kolkata

      Nov 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None at all. Only good part is that they give salary if you are jobless.

      Cons

      Employees are overloaded with work. Dirty politics. Discrimination against employees. Worse appraisal process. No leave policy. Employer expect employes to be available 24x7. Never ever join this company. It's no less than hell.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best Mid-Level Organization at Kolkata

      Sep 27, 2021 - Project Manager in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Am having almost 15 years of exp working with WS almost for the last 4 years. The major difference I found, with other organizations, WS gives me a lot of freedom of work and an opportunity to learn many new things. Fun and work are like sisters here, Colleagues are very helpful and friendly. Sid, Our CEO, is a person with the proper Vision & Mission to take the organization to the next level... I have experienced a lot where I found, his assumptions are 100% correct on almost every futuristic event. Oh.. The last point... Join us only if you are ambitious & looking for a good carrier opportunity at kolkata... Politicians & Liars.. please excuse us....

      Cons

      I do not found major Cons apart from the followings 1. Pick up & Drop Service... but the company compensates for all travel expediture if it is beyond the schduled hours. 2. No Book library to use

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      WS Town Hall 2021

      Sep 27, 2021 - Applications Programmer in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Each and everything was arranged very well. Even the CEO was taking care of every one who attended the event. He was happy to serve sweets or chocolate or any gift items to the family members of employee. Whenever we asked him for a selfie, he was ready for the pose on different locations. The food or snacks arrangement was the best. Ambience was so nicely decorated. The speakers or anchor was the best. We even played a lot of games and won so many prizes. Even the CEO was playing with the kids. After all it was a wonderful event every one enjoyed a lot. Even the person who was new over there like employee's family members or those who newly joined over there, they also enjoyed a lot. They were not getting bored over there.

      Cons

      There is nothing Cons. Everything was fine and the best for our expectation.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 174 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Web Spiders Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Web Spiders? Share Your Experiences

    or