Weber Shandwick Account Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Weber Shandwick Account Supervisor Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
Weber Shandwick CEO Gail Heimann
Gail Heimann
0 Ratings
  1. "Account Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Supervisor in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Creative and energetic colleges Working with one of the most famous companies International environment

    Cons

    Work life balance and motivation depends on which office you work for

    Weber Shandwick2018-11-16
  2. Helpful (2)

    "good opportunities in hostile environment with severe bullying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Supervisor in Seoul
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities to meet smart, motivated people. My workers were the smartest I've ever worked with.

    Cons

    While I liked and admired many of the senior level managers, at one time, one of my direct supervisor seemed to crave a hostile work environment. She actively tried to get multiple people fired on our team (they weren't the best, but certainly not at a termination level). She created a Facebook Work page whose sole purpose was to make fun of one AE. She constantly made fun of team members' intelligence in staff meetings and in private meetings with other team members (while the person in question was in hearing distance).

    Continue reading
    Weber Shandwick2018-05-12
  3. "Best place I've ever worked - hands down!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Supervisor in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to work on what you're passionate about. Truly a global agency with global opportunities.

    Cons

    huge agency so you have to find your niche or specialization to stand out

    Continue reading
    Weber Shandwick2016-05-12
  4. "Lots of opportunities to explore different areas of PR and communications."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Supervisor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Surrounded by some of the hardest working and smartest people in the industry.

    Cons

    None to discuss at this time.

    Weber Shandwick2015-09-29
  5. "Account Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Supervisor in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Weber has a great roster of clients across practices. Many accounts are global and offer the opportunity and to work with your peers across the country. The location is great in downtown Boston and there are great people that work there.

    Cons

    You can get stuck on the same accounts for years, which in some cases can stunt your professional growth. Keep pushing for new opportunities and account exposures.

    Continue reading
    Weber Shandwick2015-07-07
  6. "Surrounded by super smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Supervisor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learn a ton, growth opps, get to work on big brands.fun projects.

    Cons

    Tons of hours. At the mercy of your clients (like every consulting firm).

    Weber Shandwick2014-02-05
  7. "Great agency, great opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Supervisor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong agency with a great client roster.

    Cons

    Poor compensation. Not the best work-life balance. Same as any agency.

    Weber Shandwick2013-05-21
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great brand, Poor regional office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Supervisor in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great brands and terrific global brand name Lots of regional work Intelligent clients VERY smart people and account servicing teams - consultants are able to work to drive key accounts forward

    Cons

    Senior management is completely out of touch with the needs of staff members Salaries and promotions are slow Lack of recognition of work executed by teams and/or individual employees Poor communication

    Continue reading
    Weber Shandwick2013-04-24
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Tough work-life balance; great co-workers and clients."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Supervisor in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick

    Pros

    Weber Shandwick has an excellent client roster, positive company culture and competitive benefits. The people who work at Weber Shandwick are creative, hard-working and committed.

    Cons

    Weber Shandwick is a demanding place to work, with extremely long hours and very low pay. It can be hierarchal and bureaucratic.

    Continue reading
    Weber Shandwick2011-02-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Undervalued, underpaid, miserable work experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Supervisor in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick

    Pros

    A chance to work on a lot of national, big-budget brands, which looks good on your resume. They put a lot of stock into PR for their own agency, trying to make others think it's "the" place to work. It's not.

    Cons

    9.5 out of 10 people there hate their job. Pay is really poor. You feel more like a number than a valued employee.

    Weber Shandwick2011-02-10
Found 11 reviews