Weber Shandwick Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Weber Shandwick Reviews

Updated 19 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 654 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Weber Shandwick CEO Gail Heimann
Gail Heimann
2 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time

    Pros

    The people, the work, diversity of projects.

    Cons

    Salary is pretty low compared to other industries

    Weber Shandwick2018-12-01
  2. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best company in the world

    Cons

    Highly pressured and longer than usual promotions due to a higher than usual standard of work

    Advice to Management

    They are a very strong management team

    Weber Shandwick2018-01-07
  3. "Great culture, great atmosphere and great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Weber Shandwick in London attracts some of the best people in the industry to work on some of the most interesting client accounts. There is a friendly and dynamic atmosphere which encourages cross practice working and sharing of good ideas. People progress up the ladder very quickly because there are so many opportunities.

    Cons

    You are rightly expected to work hard and deliver great results for your clients which can be demanding but thankfully people are not here late everyday.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on supporting the great talent in the company and help them move up by investing at all levels and across the business.

    Weber Shandwick2016-02-17
  4. "Assistant Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick part-time

    Pros

    good environment, and friendly colleagues.

    Cons

    limited things to do and just one client in a group

    Weber Shandwick2019-08-16
  5. "A great agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    open environment and supportive colleague

    Cons

    High pressure and fast paced

    Weber Shandwick2019-07-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to grow and develop

    Cons

    Little room for growth in middle management

    Weber Shandwick2019-05-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Strong place to get agency experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive 

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, people, benefits and clients

    Cons

    Hard to have worklife balance

    Weber Shandwick2019-04-23
  8. "Great company, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Vice President in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked as an expat in the China office. Very passionate, hard working and creative people. Proud to be part of the action and the growth of the company.

    Cons

    One leader was out to make a name and did everything for self-promotion. It strangled a bit of the communication and ease of working in the office. Other than this particular person, everyone else was great.

    Weber Shandwick2019-04-23
  9. "Phenomenal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EVP in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work at, great atmosphere of collaboration.

    Cons

    Easy to lose sight of goals

    Weber Shandwick2019-04-23
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great understanding of work/life balance

    Cons

    Not much room for growth

    Weber Shandwick2019-04-17
Found 654 reviews