Weber Shandwick Senior Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Weber Shandwick Senior Account Executive Reviews

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
Weber Shandwick CEO Gail Heimann
Gail Heimann
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Ego driven London office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent client roster, nice offices, good healthcare benefits.

    Cons

    Bad junior hires have put added pressure on competent colleagues, hugely egotistical senior members of staff who add little to client service or morale. Senior members of staff tend to just be there to help themselves. Decent staff are not rewarded and struggling staff are protected. Managers do not care if you work overtime.

    Advice to Management

    Do something about incompetent staff instead of protecting them and forcing their smarter colleagues to pick up their work.

    Weber Shandwick2015-09-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Everyones experience is different"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, good PTO policy, great company reputation

    Cons

    Your path can be determined by your manager which can either be great or ruin your career there

    Advice to Management

    groom your junior staff vs investing all your time into a few select mid and senior level staff

    Weber Shandwick2019-08-23
  3. "High staff turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time

    Pros

    Working with good people in the industry

    Cons

    Little room for progression, no performance reviews, high staff turnover

    Weber Shandwick2019-06-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Strong place to get agency experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive 

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, people, benefits and clients

    Cons

    Hard to have worklife balance

    Weber Shandwick2019-04-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Learned so much there and was given challenging work.

    Cons

    Long hours, stressful at times.

    Weber Shandwick2019-03-06
  6. "Great corporate culture and employee benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends

    I worked at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Company trip, free food, great health insurance - People are generally happy to work there

    Cons

    How to become a visible employee in the crowd

    Weber Shandwick2017-06-22
  7. "Senior Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Account Executive in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick

    Pros

    Weber Shandwick is a company full of talented communications professionals. The job is challenging but rewarding and the clients are top tier.

    Cons

    I don't really have much to complain about at this point in my tenure at the Weber Shandwick. The company is great.

    Weber Shandwick2016-12-23
  8. "My experience with WS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is one of the best companies you can work for if you're starting out in a career in PR. The network of WS people is vast and there is an enormous wealth of knowledge you can be exposed to if you work here.

    Cons

    Pockets of unnecessary hierarchy lie in the shadows, and some managers are terrible while others are fabulous. It can be the luck of the draw, sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Train managers how to manage people well; don't just assume they know how to be a supervisor based on their job title or tenure.

    Weber Shandwick2016-11-02
  9. "Great clients and colleagues!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weber does a great job at delivering stand out results for clients - no matter the budget size. Teams challenge you to think about the next step and actually execute to garner the best results possible. While pressure is normally high, teams are always willing to lend a helping hand. Compared to previous agencies I have worked at, Weber's culture is team-focused. Meaning if we're a sinking ship, we all work together... to fix it - no one runs away or scape flags anyone. Overall, great place to learn and grow career.

    Show More

    Cons

    Overall, the pros WAY outweigh the cons. Any con I could think of. Would like salary to be more competitive with other agencies.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing and inspiring junior staffers to be great.

    Weber Shandwick2015-12-08

    Weber Shandwick Response

    December 10, 2015VP, Digital & Social Marketing

    We appreciate your detailed feedback regarding your experience. Collaboration is at the core of our culture, so we’re glad to hear this has been a highlight for you!

  10. Helpful (4)

    "Low pay, unpredictable hours, very admin focused at junior levels."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Hong Kong
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weber Shandwick full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management make an effort to make a good company culture, some offices give additional days of leave (e.g. Birthday leave). One of the better agencies in Apac though for sure.

    Cons

    Not well paid, junior positions are very administrative. If you're not local you literally can spend hours a day proofing copy. Promotion slower than in the US.

    Advice to Management

    Give people challenges when they ask to be challenged or they will end up getting bored and go somewhere else.

    Weber Shandwick2015-04-02
Found 20 reviews