Webhelp Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Webhelp Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 566 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Webhelp CEO Olivier Duha & Frédéric Jousset (no image)
Olivier Duha & Frédéric Jousset
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "bonus free sky xmas vouchers win latest gadgets(in 19 reviews)

  • "The work environment is very nice, the team, the management(in 17 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Rotherham, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Webhelp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Close to home free parking

    Cons

    Not enough development for those wanting to progress only reason I left

    Advice to Management

    More coaching and development opportunities

    Webhelp2019-09-08
  2. "Webhelp Star Awards 2019"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Director in Larbert, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Webhelp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The annual Star Awards Celebration was fabulous. The leadership team started the evening with a hilarious video montage to Queen songs which really shows the fun side of working at Webhelp. After dinner, the serious business of the Awards began which was handled perfectly with great success. Afterwards, lots of music and dancing into the small hours. The Star Award recognition process has monthly, quarterly and... annual events and it is a really good system that the management team have bought into. I have not seen an employee recognition process like this working so well at any other company I have worked for. Truly unique and great for the staff to be recognised.

    Show More

    Cons

    We need a bigger venue!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. Having seen many similar systems not work so well at other companies this is something to be really proud of.

    Webhelp2019-09-06
  3. "Excellent, forward thinking company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Webhelp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enjoyable company to work with. Trying and investing in people to do the job properly and look after their clients and customers. Work hard and apply yourself and you will definitely get noticed and rewarded. No hesitations in recommending Webhelp UK. Their sites also had recent investment and are a really good, healthy environment to work in.

    Cons

    None. A really good place to work with decent people.

    Webhelp2019-08-26
  4. "company dynamic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outbound Customer Sales Advisor in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webhelp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    bonus structure amazing team members

    Cons

    sometimes it doesn't feel like a professional environment manager's aren't always on top of things

    Advice to Management

    must understand employees have lives outside of work and should not be pressured to not take time off or take of more pressing issues outside of work.

    Webhelp2019-09-07
  5. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Trainer in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webhelp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, multi site working, great atmosphere & colleagues

    Cons

    None to note at this stage

    Webhelp2019-08-23
  6. "Bad practise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ICS 

    I have been working at Webhelp full-time

    Pros

    Nice staff and good environment

    Cons

    Sneaky job advertising that resulted in a completely different role and a pay cut, bad communication between departments

    Webhelp2019-08-29
  7. "Nice people but disorganised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Social Media Adviser 

    I have been working at Webhelp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues and wage is alright.

    Cons

    Total lack of organisation from the top, not a lot of information coming through

    Webhelp2019-08-15
  8. "Great Oppertunities If You Can Take Them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Planning Manager in Kilmarnock, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webhelp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of development opportunities. With the company infrastructure being so vast there are so many areas to specialise in - Management, IT, Quality, Cstomer Service, Sales, Insight, Analytics, Recruitment, HR, Planning, Training and more.

    Cons

    No major cons in my opinion.

    Webhelp2019-08-12
  9. "Investing in front line leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Webhelp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company sees the advisor and team leader role as most important in it's success and has put a lot of focus and investment into the last 2 years to make sure it listens to it's front line people and develops it's front line managers into being the best they can be. Employee engagement and attrition primary KPIs

    Cons

    Pace of change and bringing in new projects can sometimes be distracting but challenging and normally kind of fun too, learning new skills

    Advice to Management

    Stick to the people focus, alongside financial success measures

    Webhelp2019-08-12
  10. "just a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Webhelp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    can eat while working,

    Cons

    dead job no progression and pay was limited no kind of progression structure

    Advice to Management

    care

    Webhelp2019-08-25
Found 566 reviews