WeddingWire Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Intern

WeddingWire Intern Reviews

Updated 12 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
15%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
WeddingWire CEO Timothy Chi (no image)
Timothy Chi
4 Ratings
  1. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun loving environment Work life balance

    Cons

    Monotonous work and too much pressure

    WeddingWire2019-08-12
  2. "Toxic and Petty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Bethesda, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire for more than a year

    Pros

    -free food -lots of parties -work from home and PTO benefits -Easy work

    Cons

    -pettiness runs abound...rejecting applicants based off of schools they go to, not even reading resumes for stupid reasons -unless you are in the "in" crowd it is really hard to form connections -high school like atmosphere with gossip and personal issues getting in the way of professionalism -they value their social life and weekend plans over the quality of work they do for their clients -recruiters will do anything to hire and get their numbers up......was lied to about time and pay for the job.

    Continue reading
    WeddingWire2018-03-14
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern - Hourly in Chevy Chase, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire for less than a year

    Pros

    - Extremely nice managers/co-workers - Exciting work environment - People care a lot about your success - Good hours/work-life balance - Learned a lot of useful skills - Marketing team is great

    Cons

    - not full-time as the intern, so didn't make as much money, but the people I worked under were extremely nice and I learned a lot of great skills and made good connections

    WeddingWire2017-04-17

    WeddingWire Response

    October 16, 2017Manager, Culture and Experience

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We wish you lots of luck in your next adventure!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Web content intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Chevy Chase, MD

    I worked at WeddingWire for less than a year

    Pros

    I learned a lot of back end web development skills that I have used in the years since at other jobs. The managers were friendly and took the time to train me, which has been the most valuable.

    Cons

    I was only in the office one day a week so I can't speak to any specific cons.

    Continue reading
    WeddingWire2016-07-18

    WeddingWire Response

    August 24, 2016HR Representative

    Thank you for the review! Great shout out to our managers who really invest in our interns' professional growth!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best Summer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Chevy Chase, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire

    Pros

    Many perks come with the tech company that focuses on a fun sale, weddings vendors! Free Breakfast every day catered and fun activities to take a break from work. Was able to get a sales experience. No one treated you poorly as an intern and was so helpful in any way possible. Such a great environment.

    Cons

    As per most internships, more work would have been appreciated.

    Continue reading
    WeddingWire2015-10-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews