WeddingWire Developer/Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

WeddingWire Reviews

Updated 16 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
WeddingWire CEO Timothy Chi (no image)
Timothy Chi
146 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation, work remotely, young vibe

    Cons

    Quotas can be a bit high

    WeddingWire2018-10-03

    WeddingWire Response

    October 3, 2018Manager, Culture and Experience

    We appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience. We were lucky to have you as a part of the WeddingWire team and wish you luck in your next venture!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Creator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WeddingWire part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best work environments I've ever had. I love my editor who is respectful and kind, but challenges me which is what I want. Their remaining staff including my recruiter and their content managers are friendly and in my humble opinion make you feel like a part of WeddingWire versus just another number.

    Cons

    I honestly haven't seen any yet and I'm not trying to be nice. Every company has its weaknesses, but I have yet to see any in WW career opportunities.

    WeddingWire2018-09-11

    WeddingWire Response

    September 11, 2018Manager, Culture and Experience

    We are lucky to have you as a part of the WeddingWire team. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place, Family vibe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time

    Pros

    The Exec team is the key to WW. They're extremely smart but also super personable and like family

    Cons

    Growth potential is limited in sales If you;re in New Biz sales, it's cutthroat. You're not going to build any relationship with clients

    WeddingWire2018-09-06

    WeddingWire Response

    September 7, 2018Manager, Culture and Experience

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

    Continue reading
  4. "Enjoyable Career Progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WeddingWire full-time

    Pros

    - Casual workplace - Fun colleagues - Career progression opportunities

    Cons

    - Career progression is not always clear. It is what you make of it. - Frequent, HR mandated manager / employee check-ins that can feel punitive

    Continue reading
    WeddingWire2018-08-18

    WeddingWire Response

    August 20, 2018Manager, Culture and Experience

    We are lucky to have you as a part of the WeddingWire Team! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

    Continue reading
  5. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chevy Chase, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WeddingWire full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, postive and flexible. Work hard play hard. Hit your numbers and take advantage of unlimited pto. Free healthcare.

    Cons

    Turnover which is with any sales job. Longevity.

    WeddingWire2018-08-01

    WeddingWire Response

    August 1, 2018Manager, Culture and Experience

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are lucky to have you as a part of the WeddingWire Team!

    Continue reading
  6. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Washington, DC
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time

    Pros

    Fun Young Atmosphere. Breakfast on Fridays!

    Cons

    You quickly realize the commission is hard to gain. Very low salary.

    WeddingWire2018-07-28
  7. "Senior Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at WeddingWire full-time

    Pros

    work life balance is great

    Cons

    pay isn't great but there are other perks

    WeddingWire2018-06-27

    WeddingWire Response

    June 27, 2018Manager, Culture and Experience

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Will only get hired if you were in a sorority"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WeddingWire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Company wide events are fun - Team bonding events are usually fun if your team isn’t a huge click - Easiest job you will ever do - Overall a good product, but hard to sell

    Cons

    - Poor leadership team, which should be assumed when a wedding company is run by all men. They disillusion their employees with “perks.” Personally, I would take career opportunities and the chance to be more involved in strategic initiatives over “perks” any day. That’s just me though. - Seeing as they only hire kids out of college that have a panhel association, the culture is toxic and immature (in sales specifically) - Unlimited PTO is a ruse. Your manager may or may not let you take off certain days (or make you cancel your trip/work during your trip to hit goal). If you aren’t at goal before your trip, you will be guilted relentlessly up to it. There is no flexibility here. - Managers are cheerleaders, not mentors - Executive team is elitist and condescending towards intelligent, hardworking employees who could help grow their business

    Continue reading
    WeddingWire2018-06-05
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great Culture + Atmosphere with Lacking Long-term Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WeddingWire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Upper management is constantly pushing employees to grow, providing learning opportunities and chances for play; a real work hard, play hard environment. Ability to enroll in Smartbenefits, FSA/HSA, commuter stipend.

    Cons

    The maternity/paternity leave is not at all on pace with other tech companies in the US: *4* weeks paid, eligibility for 5 to 7 weeks of STD payments plus FMLA. The retirement match is also a bit of a joke. Definitely a benefits package that is geared towards 20-somethings; not a benefits package meant to curate long-term employees.

    WeddingWire2018-06-03

    WeddingWire Response

    June 6, 2018Manager, Culture and Experience

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are always striving to provide the best employee experience, as well as offer competitive benefits to our employees. Feedback like this helps us do so. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us!

    Continue reading
  10. "Loved it here for more than 3 years now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WeddingWire full-time

    Pros

    - great company culture, People really care about everybody's well-being and happiness - work/life balance - high input into work and results - flexibility

    Cons

    - communication can get lost sometimes which can be frustrating when working on big projects

    Continue reading
    WeddingWire2018-05-25

    WeddingWire Response

    May 25, 2018Manager, Culture and Experience

    We agree that our company culture, including the work life balance and flexible schedule, is one of the best things about working at WeddingWire! Thank you for being a part of the WeddingWire Team!

    Continue reading
Found 191 reviews