Wegmans Food Markets Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Wegmans Food Markets Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Wegmans Food Markets CEO Colleen Wegman
Colleen Wegman
389 Ratings
  1. "All good things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wegmans Food Markets part-time

    Pros

    Easy going, friendly team and healthy environment

    Cons

    Sometimes I felt as though I wasn't challenged enough

    Wegmans Food Markets2017-09-18
  2. "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wegmans Food Markets full-time

    Pros

    Attracts great people, makes the job fun.

    Cons

    You're running a grocery store, not a government. Management seems to forget that sometimes.

    Wegmans Food Markets2019-05-01
  3. "Based in customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wegmans Food Markets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am interested and i have passion to work in this industry because am experienced.

    Cons

    Some customers are harsh,we need to persevere,we should not be short tempered because customer is always right.

    Advice to Management

    They should employ aggressive people who are ready to work,who will avail themselves and cooperate.

    Wegmans Food Markets2015-10-21
  4. "Open to Exploration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wegmans Food Markets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The relaxed environment allows for experimenting with different methods of solutions from scripts, new software, etc.

    Cons

    Hard to get into the company as a full time employee

    Wegmans Food Markets2019-10-16
  5. "great place to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in State College, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wegmans Food Markets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great place to work with customers

    Cons

    none really much. just be at work on time

    Advice to Management

    the management is okay.

    Wegmans Food Markets2019-10-15
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wegmans Food Markets part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management cares about you flexible scheduling great benefits

    Cons

    sometimes have to work late

    Wegmans Food Markets2019-10-14
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Downingtown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wegmans Food Markets part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly environment, great coworkers and customers

    Cons

    high stress, management is not always helpful

    Wegmans Food Markets2019-10-11
  8. "Great for College Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Selector (Seasonal) in Pottsville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wegmans Food Markets part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Hours that are flexible with college schedule (returning home on break) opportunities for overtime

    Cons

    nothing to comment at the moment

    Wegmans Food Markets2019-10-08
  9. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wegmans Food Markets part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The hours they provide you are great and they’re incredibly flexible when it comes to schedules. Requesting time off, getting more hours etc etc theyre always able to accommodate you as long as you ask

    Cons

    it’s difficult to get them to move you to other areas of the store even after asking them multiple times

    Wegmans Food Markets2019-10-18
  10. "Good Company, has the right intentions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service in Hunt Valley, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wegmans Food Markets part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked with my school schedule and had a lot of fun coworkers.

    Cons

    If you have a problem (as an employee), they would listen to you and make it seem like something would be done, but then nothing would be done about it.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees better.

    Wegmans Food Markets2019-10-18
Found 2212 reviews