Weightmans Reviews

Updated 14 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Weightmans Managing Partner John Schorah (no image)
John Schorah
18 Ratings
  1. "Just ok"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weightmans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big national team- junior members of staff are safe

    Cons

    Everything concentrated around Liverpool office

  2. "Disease Department is amazing and lead by some great mentors!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Litigation Paralegal in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weightmans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very knowledgeable team leaders that are willing to mentor and guide you. Friendly team members that make it a fun place to work. Flexible work policies which make it very easy to maintain work-life balance. Excellent training programmes!

    Cons

    None come to mind - I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Weightmans LLP!

    Continue reading

  3. "Great employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weightmans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with.

    Cons

    No real downsides although salary could be better.

    Weightmans Response

    October 16, 2020Recruitment Adviser

    Thank you for your review, we are delighted to read your positive comments. In relation to your point about salary, we have a transparent role profiling framework and perform regular bench marking to ensure our pay and benefits remain competitive

  4. "Birmingham"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paralegal in Birmingham, England

    I worked at Weightmans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun friendly teams, excellent colleagues

    Cons

    Not enough room for progression

    Weightmans Response

    October 16, 2020Recruitment Adviser

    Thank you for your review, we are delighted to read your positive comments. In relation to your point regarding progression, we are sorry to hear this. We do offer a range of L and D opportunities and specific progression paths/programmes in order for our people to progress in their career.

  5. "Friendly"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Associate in London, England

    I have been working at Weightmans full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff from top to bottom. Good quality work. Nice offices.

    Cons

    Pay isn’t the best. Claims management system isn’t very good.

    Weightmans Response

    October 16, 2020Recruitment Adviser

    Thank you for your review, we are delighted to read your positive comments regarding the culture and working environment. In relation to your point about salary, we have a transparent role profiling framework and perform regular bench marking to ensure our pay and benefits remain competitive. If you are having any specific issues with the claims management system, please do feed these back to your TM.

  6. "Can't go wrong"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Credit Specialist in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weightmans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open and friendly atmosphere that makes you feel comfortable dealing with anyone from clients to the senior partners. Supported me, a first time worker, throughout and are happy for you to make mistakes and will help you learn from them Always feel like you're involved in the dialogue and can contribute to the teams goals and strategy. Good progression of responsibility

    Cons

    can be a bit tedious but thats the whole point of the job

    Weightmans Response

    October 16, 2020Recruitment Adviser

    Thank you for your review, we are delighted to read your positive comments regarding the culture and working environment.

  7. "Weighty role"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in London, England

    I have been working at Weightmans full-time

    Pros

    Plenty of responsibility For employees

    Cons

    Long hours Often irregularly occuring

    Weightmans Response

    May 7, 2020Recruitment Adviser

    Thank you for your feedback, We don't have any Marketing roles based in London, our Marketing team are based in Liverpool.

  8. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Weightmans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good rewards, recognition, support and further learning opportunities

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Weightmans Response

    February 6, 2020Recruitment Adviser

    Thank you for your review, we are delighted to read your positive comments regarding our reward and opportunities.

  9. "Great law firm"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solicitor 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Weightmans full-time

    Pros

    Excellent culture, friendly and inclusive. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Maybe don't pay as much as other firms but then you don't have to work the crazy long hours to earn it either!

    Weightmans Response

    January 16, 2020Recruitment Adviser

    Thank you for your review, we are delighted to read your positive comments regarding the business. It's good to hear that you find Weightmans culture and work life balance excellent.

  10. "Good place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paralegal in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weightmans full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good social Friendly Open plan and open door policy

    Cons

    Salary Expect a lot from you with little reward

    Weightmans Response

    February 6, 2020Recruitment Adviser

    Thank you for your review, we are delighted to read your positive comments regarding the culture. In relation to your point about salary, we have a transparent role profiling framework and perform regular bench marking to ensure our pay and benefits remain competitive.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 English Reviews