West Coast Dental Receptionist Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

West Coast Dental Receptionist Reviews

Updated 18 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Farhad Manavi
8 Ratings
  1. "Great experience working for West Coast Dental."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Pomona, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team is friendly and we work together as a TEAM. This is a great company to work for and the benefits are an additional perk. I have been working here for a few months and really love having a positive team that is more than willing to help you strengthen any areas you need help with.

    Cons

    Company is open on Saturday’s so you will have to be available to work those days.

    Advice to Management

    The West Coast Dental system needs some updates.

    West Coast Dental2019-03-18

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Valencia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for! My boss is the best! Everyone is very nice and always willing to go the extra step to help you or answer questions.

    Cons

    Computer system is very slow and crashes a lot.

    West Coast Dental2019-03-06

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

  3. "Awesome place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome place for growth. Manager is super helpful. Training as needed.

    Cons

    None as of yet everything is A ok

    Advice to Management

    This is a great place i have been able to really contribute and express and want to grow to my Manager and my regional

    West Coast Dental2019-03-06

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.

  4. "Join the Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working for WEST COAST DENTAL INC. I’ve been with the company for 1 yr. I’m continuously learning new things. I love coming to work each day, especially because my office has the best team and manager to work with. It’s my home away from home family. WEST COAST DENTAL provides benefits and incentives that are great, to encourage us to meet our office goals or as a regional. But, diffidently our goal is to SERV...

    Show More

    Cons

    The system sometimes crashes but we manage to pick up quickly and professionally

    West Coast Dental2019-03-06

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide honest feedback. We always love to learn more about experiences and how we can improve.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Love the teamwork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Receptionist 

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time

    Pros

    I love our schedule, the fact that they have created in a way that you're able to spend time with family. I love that my manager Fiorella has an open communication with us. We can always come to her with any questions and she's very helpful

    Cons

    I'm not a big fan of our West Coast dental system, it can be improved. As of now it's a little slow and it tends to freeze. I hope they can fix it/get a better faster system in the near future

    West Coast Dental2019-03-06

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

  6. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Artesia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    West coast dose have its own system so a 2 day training was provided. Found I extremely helpful.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment.

    West Coast Dental2019-02-07

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 8, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

  7. "Front desk receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Highland Park, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff and fun

    Cons

    Patient wait time because we are sort staffed

    Advice to Management

    hire more people

    West Coast Dental2019-02-21

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 22, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide honest feedback. We always love to learn more about experiences and how we can improve.

  8. "Outstanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 

      I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time

      Pros

      Some of the best many reasons I work at west coast dental is because it is an opportunity to grow with the company.

      Cons

      I would say one of the cons for working at west coast dental is that they are a corporate office and they expect you to be perfect if everything.

      West Coast Dental2019-02-06

      West Coast Dental Response

      February 8, 2019Social Media Coordinator

      Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

    • "Awesome company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Receptionist in Tacoma, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexible hours and great management

      Cons

      I dont believe there really are any

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what your doing

      West Coast Dental2019-01-24

      West Coast Dental Response

      January 25, 2019Social Media Coordinator

      The world of business survives less on leadership skills and more on the commitment and dedication of passionate employees. Thank you for your hard work and sincere feedback, your input is significantly appreciated.

    • "Awesome Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Lynnwood, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      They work with your schedule. Great pay. Awesome people to work with.

      Cons

      None, easy company to work for.

      West Coast Dental2019-01-22

      West Coast Dental Response

      January 23, 2019Social Media Coordinator

      Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities.

    Found 14 reviews