West Coast Dental Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

West Coast Dental Reviews

Updated 16 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
West Coast Dental CEO Farhad Manavi  (no image)
Farhad Manavi
175 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons, but always continue to improve(in 13 reviews)

  • "Working long hours when short staffed(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome work environment. Friendly & caring peers.

    Cons

    A lot of work but this means we are occupied throughout the day.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the awesome leadership.

    West Coast Dental2019-10-16

    West Coast Dental Response

    October 18, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Show Less
  2. "An Amazing Growing Company with so much potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in Artesia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Upper management is involved in the growth of each individual and they love to promote within. The company credo is SERV and you can see take effect in all offices and departments because upper management leads by example and the rest of the company follows.

    Cons

    There no cons so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    West Coast Dental2019-10-15

    West Coast Dental Response

    October 16, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

  3. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment is always positive and uplifting. They offer many growth opportunities and competitive salaries, The owners truly care about their employees.

    Cons

    Medical benefits are expensive especially if you have dependents.

    Advice to Management

    Management development and training, but they are working hard at changing that!

    West Coast Dental2019-10-14

    West Coast Dental Response

    October 15, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Show Less
  4. "Current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of room for advancement

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for being involved

    West Coast Dental2019-09-26

    West Coast Dental Response

    September 27, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

  5. "Great DSO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    (1) Shareholders and management believe in #SERV, (2) Business is dynamic and growing every day providing more an more opportunities, (3) Great people to work with, dynamic motivated and ambitious employees will do well here

    Cons

    (1) Very challenging and changing environment (2) Demanding jobs that require you to be committed to your job, your office, your team, and the company

    Advice to Management

    Improve every day, just a little and in time we'll have improved a lot and ahead of our competitors and market.

    West Coast Dental2019-09-24

    West Coast Dental Response

    September 26, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We also want you to know that we are listening to your feedback, your priorities are our priorities. If you bear with us during our time of growth, we believe that our whole company will feel a positive impact. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Show Less
  6. "SERV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treatment Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to run the practice as our own. Ability to voice concerns and have them addressed in a timely manner. CEO and COO very involved not just a name or a picture.

    Cons

    To many hoops to jump through at times . Department overlap where not needed.

    Advice to Management

    Stay true to SERV

    West Coast Dental2019-09-11

    West Coast Dental Response

    September 11, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company and want you to know that your feedback is important. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities and we are listening to all your suggestions. We will absolutely be staying true to SERV and thank you for SERVing with us as well. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Show Less
  7. "Dental Biller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental

    Pros

    Having an amazing team to work with, great benefits, upper management support,

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say, this company is great!

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting your staff

    West Coast Dental2019-09-10

    West Coast Dental Response

    September 11, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We are glad to have you as part of the West Coast Dental family. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

  8. "Good doctors."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Baldwin Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for, management really takes their time to train you.

    Cons

    Long hours, long works days on Saturday

    West Coast Dental2019-09-10

    West Coast Dental Response

    September 11, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities and are glad you are part of the West Coast Dental family. We look for to #SERVing with you for many more years to come. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Show Less
  9. "Best office ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Monrovia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Since I started working here at this office it’s been an amazing learning experience with the dental community. The team here at this office is so friendly and helpful especially for a new person with a lot of what if questions . Overall loving my new job and I’m here to stay and grow .

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about this company

    Advice to Management

    Management at its finest

    West Coast Dental2019-09-09

    West Coast Dental Response

    September 10, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you so much for your input, we are glad you are enjoying your experience here so far and are glad you are part of the West Coast Dental family. We look forward to making a difference in the dental industry with you in the years to come. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

  10. "West Coast dental"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Monrovia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Having such a wonderful team to work with and exceptional support

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say they know how to treat their employees

    West Coast Dental2019-09-09

    West Coast Dental Response

    September 10, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

Found 256 reviews