Western Power Distribution "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Western Power Distribution Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated 16 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
49%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Western Power Distribution Chief Executive Robert A. Symons (no image)
Robert A. Symons
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, great annual pay increments, staff well looked after(in 9 reviews)

  • "Good salary, some good people, secure work(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "This isn’t just an issue local to my area it’s throughout the midlands(in 4 reviews)

  • "Shift workers are paid well but expected to put up with any mismanagement or poor treatment simply because WPD say they are paid well(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Planner G5 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Western Power Distribution full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Empowerment Good pay Overtime is available

    Cons

    No company car unless your very senior

    Western Power Distribution2019-09-05
  2. "Generally a good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Western Power Distribution full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very Good pay and Conditions

    Cons

    A lot is expected for it

    Western Power Distribution2019-10-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "What a place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatch Clerk in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Western Power Distribution full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay Flexible working hours Team members have each other’s back Career progression available Holiday allowance good Sick pay beneficial A grievance free working environment

    Cons

    Extra staff needed in department No free WiFi No luncheon vouchers Some employees iq is questionable

    Continue reading
    Western Power Distribution2019-04-13
  4. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fitter in Worcester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Western Power Distribution full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, pension and hours

    Cons

    Poor management, time scales and

    Continue reading
    Western Power Distribution2019-04-09
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Moral of staff is at an extremely low point."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Planner in Leicester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Western Power Distribution full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay Able to take ownership of projects Able to take on extra duties in order to increase knowledge for career progression

    Cons

    Changing of the goal posts for career progression regularly Able to progress into certain roles ‘when it suits’ Business set up it like it was 20 years ago, paper heavy company, pre historic computer systems, no internet on computers. Higher managers/policy do not seem to want to make your job any easier.

    Continue reading
    Western Power Distribution2019-04-16
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Support in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Western Power Distribution full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly, forward thinking company. Good pay, great annual pay increments, staff well looked after.

    Cons

    Could be more flexible around working hours.

    Continue reading
    Western Power Distribution2019-01-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not what it was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Bath, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Western Power Distribution full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, Holiday pay, sick pay and a good pension

    Cons

    inconsistent management. What happens in some areas is not allowed in others. Lazy employees get away with murder and really take the mick. Management is useless and jobs have to be done whatever the cost. the company has gone downhill since it took over the Midlands.

    Continue reading
    Western Power Distribution2018-09-25
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Disgusting and Disgraful Managment team!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Western Power Distribution

    Pros

    Good pay, helpful people, good benefits.... wish the owner new how to throw a smile!

    Cons

    Very bullying culture (esp in the call centre), torture you in coaching or grilling sessions, management pick on their staff, if they don't want you they will go miles to get rid of you! effects your personal life and somewhat personality, I left no job to go to, mortgage and bills to pay but even if it made me homeless I would never consider working there! absolutely soul damaging! I am now in a far better job, really happy and it wasn't the job I couldn't do... its the disgraceful management I could no longer be bothered with so I showed them my great butt!!!!

    Continue reading
    Western Power Distribution2015-12-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good working life balance. Pays the bills."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Western Power Distribution

    Pros

    Good working life balance. Lots of opportunities to move around the company. Good pay.

    Cons

    Industry isn't growing. Might be difficult to progress within the firm.

    Western Power Distribution2015-01-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews