White Clarke Group Analyst Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 of over 133 reviews

4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
White Clarke Group Group CEO Brendan Gleeson (no image)
Brendan Gleeson
8 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

433

61 Comments

Tech

282.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=White Clarke Group~37495
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Good company

    Apr 13, 2021 - Business Analyst in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people, decent working environment

    Cons

    Can't think of any at present

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    White Clarke Group Response

    Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you are happy working at WCG.

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Unsupportive Management & HR

    Jul 25, 2022 - Business Analyst in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary and work-life balance.

    Cons

    No management support and very little opportunity for career progression. Your manager doesn't have your back. No knowledge transfer, onboarding process could be much better. Employees don't stay long.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Intern, more than 1 year

    No support, too much favouritism

    Jul 12, 2022 - Business Analyst in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary and good location.

    Cons

    No support from line managers and too much favouritism; no training and career progression.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Senior Developer

    Jan 24, 2022 - Senior Business Analyst in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good team but no one stays long.

    Cons

    Little opportunity for progression. No career path. High turnover of staff

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Review

    Apr 6, 2021 - Test Analyst in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team spirit and helpful

    Cons

    There is nothing to mention.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    White Clarke Group Response

    Thank you for your feedback, we pride ourselves in having great people across the business and team work is paramount to our success.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great training - Hands on work - Good opportunities - Flexible working

    Feb 10, 2021 - Business Analyst in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic training. Company provides time to get into the role and bring in external training. Hands on work - the BA role is very encompassing of the SDLC and is great exposure for an end-to-end delivery from Requirements Engineering through to Delivery. Great opportunities - opportunity to meet clients at client site, within the UK or even abroad within Europe. Flexible working - company is open to working from home and have VPN set up to do this.

    Cons

    HR team didn't come across well. Upper management seems like a closed circle.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Nice people

    Jan 26, 2021 - Senior Business Analyst in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice and friendly people working here.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, not very well organised

    2 people found this review helpful

    White Clarke Group Response

    Thank you for your comments. We are currently implementing further processes to drive the business forwards and ensure our operations run smoothly.

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Business Analyst

    Oct 21, 2020 - Business Analyst in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Travel opportunities Experience to work on large scale projects

    Cons

    Questionable senior management Challenges with transitioning to becoming a proper software house

    1 person found this review helpful

    White Clarke Group Response

    Thank you for your feedback, we are consistently reviewing our management training to support our senior managers in ever changing times, thank you for your feedback.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Engaging work and great culture

    Jul 23, 2019 - Business Analyst in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture at White Clarke is great. Compartmentalized which helps avoid internal scope creep and they are very good at dealing with client scope creep. The on boarding process for non juniors was very thorough. There are regular office events. IT department is very helpful and quick. Technology is very up to date. Travel opportunities and it doesn't feel like you are burning bridges if you say no. Everybody at the office seems very happy with their day to day. Many prospects and projects you can jump in if you have the bandwidth. Flexible hours. Great work life balance. Senior management is very communicative.

    Cons

    1st time juniors seem to struggle, they don't know how good they have it here and it creates a weird atmosphere when they leave. No cantine on site at the Milton Keynes office. Will update if needed.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    White Clarke Group Response

    Thank you for your feedback, we are in the process of redesigning our on-boarding process for junior employees to allow them further opportunities across the business, keep an eye out for internal communications of how you can be involved in this.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A great place to work

    Jul 15, 2019 - Senior Business Analyst in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A friendly company providing a world class solution for asset financing & leasing

    Cons

    None that I know of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    White Clarke Group Response

    Thank you for your feedback

Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

Work at White Clarke Group? Share Your Experiences

or