White Clarke Group Reviews in Milton Keynes, England | Glassdoor.co.uk

White Clarke Group Milton Keynes Reviews

Updated 3 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
98%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
White Clarke Group Group CEO Brendan Gleeson (no image)
Brendan Gleeson
18 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Operations Analyst in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at White Clarke Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, with a consistent and varied scope of projects, work is always appreciated and noticed. Brilliant training and progression opportunities and despite its size still manages to keep the small business charm most lose after periods of growth

    Cons

    None really although if pressed it would be nice to be nearer a shop.

    Continue reading
    White Clarke Group2019-06-19
  2. "Friendly place and welcoming atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Intern - Apprenticeship in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at White Clarke Group for less than a year

    Pros

    I have enjoyed my assessment day for a Software Developer Apprenticeship role. I have received a warm welcome at the reception, had an informative presentation about the company and the role, took a part in some group exercises. The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly, put me at ease and I really enjoyed the experience. Some cool company merchandise was handed out to the participants, this was a really nice touch.

    Cons

    No downsides, as only came for an assessment day :)

    Continue reading
    White Clarke Group2020-03-03
  3. "New starter and induction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at White Clarke Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, easily approachable senior management. Everyone willing to help with knowledge transfer and coaching. Nice building to work in every day

    Cons

    A lot to learn quickly. Don’t know what I don’t know but that’s not specific to WCG it’s the case with all new roles. A few negative people but not many, again you find that everywhere

    Continue reading
    White Clarke Group2019-11-02
  4. "Great friendly family oriented company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Lead in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at White Clarke Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone that I work with go above and beyond their roles to ensure the quality of the software is improved with each release. Everyone is friendly and will always offer assistance to new starters so that they can pick up the software well, and new employees are given a great deal of support as they learn more and more. Great communication between teams, so that items are not missed between integrations. There are some fantastic events put on by the company that involve not only the actual staff, but their families too (Summer BBQ at Woburn safari park, or playing crazy golf). There is an active Social committee that are always looking for events to organise, along with fizz Friday on the last Friday of the month, fancy dress events, and great company Christmas parties. The company provides a good opportunity to progress your job role, and due to the openness of the SMT are always looking for ideas and suggestions on how the company can improve.

    Cons

    The bonus scheme, whilst excellent to those that were fortunate to receive it, has caused bad feelings from some that didn't get it, which I felt was unfair to people that do a lot of work at WCG for other people who then feel let down.

    Continue reading
    White Clarke Group2019-09-10
  5. "Pros of WCG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Operations in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at White Clarke Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kind people Good work environment Different events Arrange of new technology Travel Helpful team

    Cons

    No cons when working at WCG.

    White Clarke Group2019-09-02

    White Clarke Group Response

    September 9, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback, its great to hear feedback from our employees

    Continue reading
  6. "Engaging work and great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at White Clarke Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture at White Clarke is great. Compartmentalized which helps avoid internal scope creep and they are very good at dealing with client scope creep. The on boarding process for non juniors was very thorough. There are regular office events. IT department is very helpful and quick. Technology is very up to date. Travel opportunities and it doesn't feel like you are burning bridges if you say no. Everybody at the office seems very happy with their day to day. Many prospects and projects you can jump in if you have the bandwidth. Flexible hours. Great work life balance. Senior management is very communicative.

    Cons

    1st time juniors seem to struggle, they don't know how good they have it here and it creates a weird atmosphere when they leave. No cantine on site at the Milton Keynes office. Will update if needed.

    Continue reading
    White Clarke Group2019-07-23

    White Clarke Group Response

    September 9, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback, we are in the process of redesigning our on-boarding process for junior employees to allow them further opportunities across the business, keep an eye out for internal communications of how you can be involved in this.

    Continue reading
  7. "High level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at White Clarke Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people working here are efficient and they actually code: not only watching what the developers do, but also coding themselves.

    Cons

    The code base needs refactor.

    Continue reading
    White Clarke Group2019-07-23

    White Clarke Group Response

    September 9, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback, the teams are working on solutions to address your concerns.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at White Clarke Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Swift, efficient & positive on-boarding process Friendly & welcoming colleagues Opportunity for development & progression Generally a really nice environment to be in

    Cons

    No negatives observed at this point

    White Clarke Group2019-07-17

    White Clarke Group Response

    September 9, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted you are enjoying your time at WCG

    Continue reading
  9. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at White Clarke Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A friendly company providing a world class solution for asset financing & leasing

    Cons

    None that I know of

    White Clarke Group2019-07-15

    White Clarke Group Response

    September 9, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback

    Continue reading
  10. "Company with potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at White Clarke Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Network with other areas of the business and clients. Opportunity of progression.

    Cons

    Seems the impression is, people are too busy to transfer knowledge\ receive such knowledge. A lot of relevant meetings to attend and sometimes no real opportunity to have a sufficient break when having to cover for a team.

    Continue reading
    White Clarke Group2019-07-25

    White Clarke Group Response

    September 9, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback, we have recently launched our monthly podcasts and are also reviewing other communication strategies to enhance knowledge sharing, please let HR know if you have any suggestions may may help.

    Continue reading
Found 30 reviews