Find jobs for Test Analyst

White Clarke Group Test Analyst Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 of over 133 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
White Clarke Group Group CEO Brendan Gleeson (no image)
Brendan Gleeson
1 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

433

61 Comments

Tech

282.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=White Clarke Group~37495
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Review

    Apr 6, 2021 - Test Analyst in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team spirit and helpful

    Cons

    There is nothing to mention.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    White Clarke Group Response

    Thank you for your feedback, we pride ourselves in having great people across the business and team work is paramount to our success.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great friendly family oriented company

    Sep 10, 2019 - Test Lead in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone that I work with go above and beyond their roles to ensure the quality of the software is improved with each release. Everyone is friendly and will always offer assistance to new starters so that they can pick up the software well, and new employees are given a great deal of support as they learn more and more. Great communication between teams, so that items are not missed between integrations. There are some fantastic events put on by the company that involve not only the actual staff, but their families too (Summer BBQ at Woburn safari park, or playing crazy golf). There is an active Social committee that are always looking for events to organise, along with fizz Friday on the last Friday of the month, fancy dress events, and great company Christmas parties. The company provides a good opportunity to progress your job role, and due to the openness of the SMT are always looking for ideas and suggestions on how the company can improve.

    Cons

    The bonus scheme, whilst excellent to those that were fortunate to receive it, has caused bad feelings from some that didn't get it, which I felt was unfair to people that do a lot of work at WCG for other people who then feel let down.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    White Clarke Group Response

    Thank you for your feedback. Quality of our software is what drives us in everything we deliver for our clients so it is great to hear this feedback. We review the bonus process annually and are committed to ensure we are rewarding all employees in a fair and consistent manner, we will continue to monitor and review this process so thank you for your feedback.

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jun 18, 2022 - Test Analyst in Mysore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Environment Friendly Great place to work

    Cons

    Would be good if provided more career opportunities by adapting latest technologies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 5 years

    Great company to work for

    Oct 6, 2021 - Test Manager in Pelotas, Rio Grande do Sul
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    International company with several good opportunities world wide. Offers a healthy work environment

    Cons

    Works with some legacy technologies and have little innovation.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good work environment

    Dec 21, 2020 - Test Analyst in Mysore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly work environments, on-site opportunities, flexibility in working hours

    Cons

    Employee benefits will be less compared to other companies (Mysore) For example: 1.shift allowances, production on-call support very less(only 300Rs 😂 but in UK its good 100£) 2. You won’t get any help from the company to set up work station at home in this COVID situation. (Not even at least office chair) 3. Variable pay considered as a bonus🥱

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    White Clarke Group Response

    Thank you for your feedback, we are working hard to support all of our colleagues around the world especially in these unprecedented times so any feedback on how we can improve this will help us improve. If you need support with equipment for your home office then please get in touch with your local HR, they will assist you with this. We review benefits on an annual basis and your feedback will be taken into consideration, thank you again for your feedback we appreciate it.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    It was the best job I ever had.

    Jul 7, 2020 - Software Test Engineer in Mysore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    To mention a few Pros about working in White Clarke Group are Work environment was awesome, Great Boss, Helpful co-workers, flexible timings and options for work from home. I felt grateful to work there.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons about WCG.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place to start a career for freshers

    Jul 23, 2019 - Junior Test Engineer in Mysore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly working environment, and flexible timing

    Cons

    There are no such cons as noticed till now

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    White Clarke Group Response

    Thank you for your comments, we are currently reviewing our benefits so keep an eye out for future initiatives

Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Work at White Clarke Group? Share Your Experiences

or