Wholegrain Digital Reviews

Updated 24 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Wholegrain Digital Managing Director Tom Greenwood (no image)
Tom Greenwood
7 Ratings
  1. "Best Place I've Worked!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People and Office Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wholegrain Digital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wholegrain Digital is the best place I've ever worked. Everyone is so supportive and friendly. There is a lot of opportunity for training and attending conferences to further professional development, as well as an incredibly knowledgable team that are always willing to help out. Some of the many benefits include working from home or out of the Somerset House Co-working space, Birthday Duvet Days, an extra day of leave for using renewable energy as well as membership to Santander Bikes in London. The best thing about working at Wholegrain is their drive to do good. Being able to work at a company that is on a mission to do positive things in the world really is a privilege and allows you to live your personal values in a work setting too.

    Cons

    No cons that I can mention.

    Continue reading
    Wholegrain Digital2019-07-24
  2. "Wonderful working experience!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wholegrain Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and trustworthy with values and ambitions that can only change the world for the better. A kind bunch of people with a great work ethic and fantastic clients.

    Cons

    No cons to mention of.

    Continue reading
    Wholegrain Digital2018-12-04
  3. "Outstanding agency for extraordinary people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wordpress Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wholegrain Digital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Super friendly, supportive environment and the best team I have ever worked with. Bunch of extremely talented people that are passionate about what they do and are super serious about their values. People who are doing great things to achieve even greater results. It was really a pleasure to be part of it. I especially loved the high flexibility and the autonomy in making decisions about the projects as well as the trust in the employee.

    Cons

    I wish I could fill that field in so the review looks more genuine, but there's seriously nothing I can mention here.

    Continue reading
    Wholegrain Digital2018-07-31
  4. "Amazing people doing amazing work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wholegrain Digital full-time

    Pros

    - ethical and sustainable company - transparency - variety - diversity - ample time and patience given to learning - talented team - open-minded - dynamic and forward thinking

    Cons

    - remote working not for everyone

    Wholegrain Digital2018-07-23
  5. "Ethos and Flexible Working"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wholegrain Digital full-time

    Pros

    Wholegrain has an amazing hard working and caring team! The good thing about Wholegrain is the flexibility of working remotely and its amazing positive clients.

    Cons

    Nothing major to report

    Wholegrain Digital2018-04-15
  6. "Integrity, Generosity, Trust, & Kindness"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wholegrain Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When you read most companies vision page, it's a generic jumble of buzzwords that don't impact on anything except the CEOs end of year letter. Wholegrain on the other hand lives up to their mission everyday, and they've set an ambitious goal to be profitable and force for positive cultural and societal change. They treat staff like adults, they allow you to make decisions to shape your own role and have no hard line musts other than to be present and give it your all. Having a high trust remote working ethos was also a fantastic part of the role, being granted the autonomy to make a schedule work as you saw fit and always encouraging productivity to your own body clock, not beholden to archaic 9-5 practises.

    Cons

    Wholegrain had no obvious downsides as an employer, any dissatisfaction could be voiced and a change would be implemented to resolve it.

    Continue reading
    Wholegrain Digital2018-02-27
  7. "A company that care about its values"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - WordPress Support Developer in Sorocaba, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wholegrain Digital for more than a year

    Pros

    Wholegrain Digital cares about its values, so everything you see on the vision page, you can be sure it is happening inside Wholegrain Digital. I've been working for Wholegrain Digital and they never delayed the payment, and they pay you honestly.

    Cons

    I don't think I have something bad to say.

    Continue reading
    Wholegrain Digital2018-03-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Really cool company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Wholegrain Digital

    Pros

    Nice place to learn and improve skills

    Cons

    Nothing to add as cons to this company

    Wholegrain Digital2017-05-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews