William Grant & Sons Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

William Grant & Sons Reviews

Updated 23 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
William Grant & Sons Chief Executive Simon Hunt
Simon Hunt
27 Ratings
  1. "Territory Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Executive in North Goa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at William Grant & Sons full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Workplace. A super helpful team and unprecedented ethos of working in alcohol industry. Prashant Mitra was my senior and undoubtedly one of the best bosses to ever work for.

    Cons

    Really Can't think of any

    William Grant & Sons2019-06-10
  2. "Easy atmosphere with inspiring team member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at William Grant & Sons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy atmosphere with inspiring team member

    Cons

    low paid and too traditional

    William Grant & Sons2019-06-05
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Too Political and Leaders only care about their advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at William Grant & Sons full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great brands and liquid.

    Cons

    Leaders are unfortunately only concerned about their political gains and not their people. HR turns their heads to all advise.

    Continue reading
    William Grant & Sons2019-06-12
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Really great learning experience but really can burn you out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at William Grant & Sons full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great brands, very hands on experience, and a lot of opportunities to make connections within the industry and even great incentive trips.

    Cons

    Compensation is not worth the amount of work you put in. Very political and cliquey and if you aren’t in the right group, you feel it. Some departments are very old school. Needs to be better about giving employees work-life balance.

    William Grant & Sons2019-06-06
  5. "okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at William Grant & Sons full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great Fun - Office is fantastic - People are generally good to work with

    Cons

    - Lacks communication - Lacks clear direction and collaboration - People are not driven - No progression plan for individuals

    Continue reading
    William Grant & Sons2019-05-08
  6. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at William Grant & Sons full-time

    Pros

    Great people and brands there

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    William Grant & Sons2019-03-26
  7. "Nice culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at William Grant & Sons full-time

    Pros

    Lovely people team and culture

    Cons

    I don’t have any to say

    William Grant & Sons2019-03-08
  8. "Great company, lots of fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at William Grant & Sons part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training, compensation, travel, exciting work, meeting people

    Cons

    I can think of nothing

    Continue reading
    William Grant & Sons2019-02-12
  9. "Exceptional Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at William Grant & Sons full-time

    Pros

    Perks/benefits are phenomenal, fun and exciting culture, great work/life balance (summer fridays year-round), advancement opportunities, continuing education, and many more

    Cons

    Honestly none come to mind.

    William Grant & Sons2018-11-01
  10. Helpful (7)

    "It's not too late..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at William Grant & Sons full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    International spirits company with spectacular portfolio of brands

    Cons

    The family atmosphere and company culture was once a huge draw to the company. Now the culture is going by the wayside as the company cares more about driving more profit. Nothing else seems to matter.

    Continue reading
    William Grant & Sons2018-09-25
Found 77 reviews