WilsonHCG Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

WilsonHCG Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
80%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
WilsonHCG CEO John Wilson
John Wilson
204 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to work with ability to work from home(in 41 reviews)

  • "As far as other pros - I would say work/life balance is there if you work hard and get your job done(in 29 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great culture, great flexibility!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Collaborative culture, team environment that also recognises individual successes and contributions, growth is encouraged through clear development paths.

    Cons

    Workload and capacity issues although this fluctuates and is typical in the recruitment industry.

    WilsonHCG2020-01-16

    WilsonHCG Response

    February 5, 2020Public Relations Manager

    Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying our collaborative culture and opportunities for career progression. We are always trying to help with workloads and guide our clients on workforce planning practices. Thank you again for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work. Great people and many perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Computer Architect in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WilsonHCG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very flexible working -Friendly and driven co-workers -Clear progression

    Cons

    - Very numbers driven

    WilsonHCG2020-01-14

    WilsonHCG Response

    February 5, 2020Public Relations Manager

    We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our flexible work opportunities, career progression, and friendly co-workers. Data drives our business and helps us tell the story to our clients. Thank you again for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  3. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Recruitment Business Partner in London, England

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a supportive environment, there's real ambition, and the atmosphere is great

    Cons

    i haven't really found any yet

    WilsonHCG2019-11-20

    WilsonHCG Response

    February 5, 2020Public Relations Manager

    We're so glad to hear that you love working at WilsonHCG. It is a core part of our DNA to support one another. Thank you for being part of our team!

    Continue reading
  4. "Great work/life balance. Little progression opporunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Manchester, England

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team is amazing. It is very easy to grow personal relationships and the wider WilsonHCG environment is very inviting. There is a strong level of work/life balance and there is a lot of training and tools to really help personal growth.

    Cons

    Little room for progression to the recruiter function.

    WilsonHCG2019-10-18
  5. "Great people, innovative & driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at WilsonHCG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunities in-country and globally. Amazing people and a good culture.

    Cons

    Hours - A global business is a challenge and many employees are home-based. Hard to turn off and the senior team work exceptionally long days. Hard to tell how to get promoted and inconsistencies in regions

    Continue reading
    WilsonHCG2019-10-30
  6. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Treats people like grown ups and has an open and honest culture. Success is recognised and management are supportive

    Cons

    I don't have any Cons

    Continue reading
    WilsonHCG2019-10-07

    WilsonHCG Response

    January 16, 2020Public Relations Manager

    Thank you so much for all you do for the organization. We want to continue to focus on our core values and make WilsonHCG the best place to work for all our employees globally.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hasn't got that agency feel Has many different learning paths Clear and defined ways to progress

    Cons

    Sometimes you can feel like a small clog in a giant machine

    Continue reading
    WilsonHCG2019-09-23
  8. "Lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Business Partner in Liverpool, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WilsonHCG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They offer a decent salary

    Cons

    I was headhunted for the role, leaving a perfectly good company, with the belief that I was going into another permanent position. It turned out that the role was temporary, for 12 months, with a possibility for it to go permanent, if the new client I would be working with, continued on the contract. After 12 months, the company who we were providing recruitment services for, decided that they no longer wanted to go down the RPO route as potential redundancies meant that they would have a pool of good people to retrain. When the contract came to an end, I was informed that I would be let go, and Wilson would not give an explanation why, despite asking numerous times. Harsh considering I was not aware that it was a contract when I handed in my notice in my previous role, and I was their top performer. There is a blame culture where management takes no responsibility for their own incompetency. My manager did not make one placement in the whole six months that she ran the team, with myself doing all of the work. She spent most of the time eating cake and sweets and talking about her kids constantly at the client site. As she had been working for Wilson for over 2 years, she was kept on and placed within another client. The previous Manager only made a couple of placements, before she went on maternity. That's two managers, making two placements in 12 months, when about 75% of their time should have been spent filling positions. Therefore it is fair to say, that from my experience, Management is shocking. I was actually told by one of the joint owners of the entire business that my job was safe, I would be kept on, and placed elsewhere, because I was doing a great job.

    Continue reading
    WilsonHCG2019-09-23
  9. "Employer of choice!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent flexible working opportunities, collaborative culture, close-knit team environment.

    Cons

    Workload can sometimes tip the work/life balance - but I think that is recruitment in general!

    WilsonHCG2019-08-12
  10. "Greatest company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, would highly recommend

    Cons

    Don't have anything negative about the company as they strive for continuous improvement

    Continue reading
    WilsonHCG2019-06-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 278 reviews