WilsonHCG Recruiting/Sourcing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

WilsonHCG Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 257 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
WilsonHCG CEO John Wilson
John Wilson
191 Ratings
  1. "Employer of choice!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent flexible working opportunities, collaborative culture, close-knit team environment.

    Cons

    Workload can sometimes tip the work/life balance - but I think that is recruitment in general!

    WilsonHCG2019-08-12
  2. "Greatest company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, would highly recommend

    Cons

    Don't have anything negative about the company as they strive for continuous improvement

    Advice to Management

    Keep engaging employees as you already do

    WilsonHCG2019-06-28
  3. "Wilson HCG epitomizes a great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Business Partner in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’m using words below to describe everything great about Wilson HCG because they are everything below and more - I’m very excited about being a part of the Wilson family and look forward to the time ahead. Collaborative Inclusive Diverse (teams and client) Fun Teamwork Learning Flat structure Specialist functions Autonomy Trust Supported Happy !

    Cons

    From my perspective there are none.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what your doing and hiring those with the right DNA especially as we grow as it will continue to set us apart from the rest .

    WilsonHCG2019-05-29
  4. "Excellent, Excellent, Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Operations Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wilson HCG are a global organisation that somehow still make it feel like you're working in small, close-knit team. Everyone has a positive attitude and everyone works hard to deliver the best they can for their clients. Working remotely is never an issue because the technology used allows me to connect with people as though we're in the same room.

    Cons

    Only 3 months in to the role, but honestly I have nothing but great things to say.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    WilsonHCG2019-05-14
  5. "Amazing Company, Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Business Partner in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WilsonHCG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    WilsonHCG have been an amazing company to work for and it was with a heavy heart that I left. The entire team from Recruitment Business Partners, Mid Management and Higher Management right up to the CEO are all more than engaging and approachable. The opportunity for growth within the company is clear and achievable with various routes to personal development available to everyone. The package is pretty much on... par with competitors but there are various incentives such as a kudos system whereby you can exchange kudos for various types of vouchers as well as an incentive trip to different parts of the world each year. The regular huddle up calls for each region and monthly all in calls for the entire business really do get you engaged with the rest of the company, not just in the UK but across the globe and are a fantastic idea. Overall, this is an amazing company to work for and I would recommend to anyone.

    Show More

    Cons

    Personally I don't think there really are too many, my only concern would be that with the lack of clients in the North, for me to stay with WilsonHCG I would have had to work from home full time but I can see this being a definite pro for some.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work you all do.

    WilsonHCG2019-03-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "WilsonHCG really is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The collaboration between teams is amazing! Everyone really does work as a team and there's always someone willing to help if you need it.

    Cons

    I'm fairly new to the organisation so don't have any cons. Hopefully I won't have any at all!!

    WilsonHCG2018-06-21

    WilsonHCG Response

    June 28, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to review WilsonHCG and providing your feedback! We’re happy to hear you feel this is a great place to work and that you love how our teams collaborate. This is something that we strive for here at WilsonHCG as we uphold our DNA values of Collaboration ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Will depend if your on-site or not"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WilsonHCG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great clients/ brands to work with Very interesting culture Great teams & cross cultural encounters Great training opportunities & training team Some very talented and dedicated coworkers

    Cons

    This company is turning into a very bad farce. The lack of respect of ethics and the cronyism is making the whole UK branch grangrenous. It is discouraging the good elements and making them leaves one after the other. Upper management has no interest in meritocracy and is just willing to favour who they fancy. Integrity is running thin and you will hear sentences such as "if XXX does not like you, you have no... chance of getting promoted so make sure to get on with XXX" They will look for a scapegoat anytime instead of dealing with their problems with honesty and treating employees fairly. Turning a blind eye to employee(s) sleeping their way up not acceptable

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Ethics are not an option Establish feedback about management from their reports

    WilsonHCG2018-03-08

    WilsonHCG Response

    April 16, 2018Director of Employee Engagement & Relations

    Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback. We’re so glad you enjoyed working alongside your coworkers and benefited from our numerous training & development opportunities. We value our people and culture immensely and ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Good people and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The middle-management are very good, knowledgeable and engaging.

    Cons

    The senior management are quite far removed from the day to day to truly understand what the employees need and are capable of. This often results in over selling to clients.

    WilsonHCG2017-05-16

    WilsonHCG Response

    June 12, 2017

    Hi! Thank you for your response. It is good exciting to see that you still overall recommend WilsonHCG after more than three years of employment. I hope you continue your hard work well into the future! In regards to your comment about management — have you tried to tackle ...

    Show More
  9. "Good company if you don't mind working across all fields"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Talent Attraction Specialist in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WilsonHCG

    Pros

    Competitive Salary, Good Management Team, Loads of Training available, Very good experience career-wise; Great flexibility

    Cons

    Unclear and sluggish progression; Lack of communication; Feels like UK is in the background compared to US/Canada/Poland opportunity and development wise; Flexibility and working from home only can get old fast, and it's hard to keep up a good work/life balance.

    Advice to Management

    More clear communication, being more honest about career opportunities, taking staff views on fields they like to work in more.

    WilsonHCG2017-03-15
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Recruitment Business Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WilsonHCG full-time

    Pros

    A lot of structure, good support from management and good onboarding training.

    Cons

    Lack of progression opportunities, archaic, lack of information regarding company performance/winning new accounts/clear direction

    WilsonHCG2017-01-26

    WilsonHCG Response

    February 16, 2017Talent Acquisition Coordinator

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate the positive feedback regarding our onboarding training and overall support that you received from our management teams. As a Recruitment Business Partner, there are opportunities laid out for growth via ...

    Show More
Found 257 reviews