Wipro Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
49%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Wipro CEO & Member of the Board Abidali Z. Neemuchwala
Abidali Z. Neemuchwala
98 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Flexible companies for Business Analysts"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible Work life balance Global exposure due to onsite opportunities

    Cons

    Sparce good quality work for business anlysts

    Wipro2018-10-08
  2. "Good company if you are lucky to get onsite opportunity"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Communities-for-People in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wipro full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Work life balance 2. Onsite opportunities

    Cons

    1. Salary is way less than market standards and if you have joined as a freshers than its better to switch within 2 years.If deciding to stay longer try getting onsite positions. 2. Not a very good company from learning perspective. Good projects are very limited and that to mostly in Bangalore. 3. Managers are not worthy. They will drag you into nonsense politics. 4. Appraisals are done on mercy of Management and not according to your caliber.

    Continue reading
    Wipro2020-01-16
  3. "Review"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Intensive Audit Associate in London, England

    I worked at Wipro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good culture and collaboration of team

    Cons

    very long hours and no work life balance

    Wipro2019-11-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Overpowering Asian Culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good. You are practically your own boss.

    Cons

    Overpowering Asian culture and low localisation rate (e.g. only 32% of employees in the UK are from the UK)

    Continue reading
    Wipro2019-08-01
  5. "Working hard to stay at the same place"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wipro full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large organization, good benefits, role rotation, can have a fantastic work life balance if you are smart

    Cons

    No culture in the organisation, HR is an administrative function and not a human resource function, employees are resource counts, survival depends on how aligned you are to your supervisor

    Continue reading
    Wipro2019-02-22
  6. "Project Engineer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I worked at Wipro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work-life balance, career opportunities, management

    Cons

    switching to different projects from your vertical

    Wipro2018-10-18

    Wipro Response

    October 22, 2018Corporate HR

    Hello!We always value feedback from our former employees. Thanks for appreciating our management and the career opportunities here. We wish you success in your career ahead!

  7. "Wipro"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    a) Wipro maintains work life balance of employees b) Wipro has very good technical trainings for career development of employees.

    Cons

    a) Wipro needs to have global standard domain trainings for domain consultants and sales. b) Wipro needs to revise onsite packages of employees at par with other companies.

    Continue reading
    Wipro2018-09-16
  8. "Decent place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of flexibility in internal mobility, great work life balance with the right set of managers, approachability of senior management, currently the company is beginning to recognize and appreciate talent and merit more than seniority - so right time to be here

    Cons

    A lot of people and process driven tasks can be time-consuming, people need to strive to get the right quality of work even though it exists, work allocation and resource management can be much better

    Continue reading
    Wipro2018-09-03
  9. "Wipro- Great place to work in!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been working with Wipro for more than 12 years & much of my professional & personal success is undoubtedly attributed to this great company! I have seen tremendous vigour & enthusiasm and more ever so in the past 2 years from the senior leadership in making this company a truly employee oriented company. One example of that is the large scale programs that run throughout the year to up-skill employees in the latest digital technologies and business processes. 1. Diverse career opportunities & well charted career path for all employees- its upto the employees to grab the opportunities with both hands! 2. Great focus on learning & empowering employees with latest digital trends & technologies 3. Work-Life balance- there will times when someone has to slog hard, but equally there will be times when you can relax! 4. Good performers are always rewarded! 5. Good HR policies with focus on employee benefits

    Cons

    1. Wipro is a great place to work in , given you acquire the knowledge & skills to succeed in your job- there is a lot of freedom & the vision from the senior/mid management is quite clear. I don't particularly have any cons to highlight!

    Continue reading
    Wipro2018-09-01
  10. "Program Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Wipro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart and friendly co workers Easy to meet expectations and goals Good Work life balance

    Cons

    Typical antiquated, slow moving, large company Difficult and ambiguous promotion opportunities

    Wipro2018-09-04
Found 1695 reviews