Wolseley UK Sales Advisor Reviews

Updated Oct 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 237 reviews

3.5
55%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Wolseley UK Chief Executive Officer  Simon Oakland
Simon Oakland
5 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Really good

    Aug 20, 2021 - Sales Advisor - Full Time in Shrewsbury, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management are supportive, shifts are good Monday to Friday, pay is good for job role

    Cons

    Can be busy if understaff

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Wolseley UK Response

    Hi there, Thank you for the positive feedback. Great to hear you're happy with your pay and that you're well supported by your manager.

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awful.

    Oct 26, 2021 - Sales Advisor in Chatham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay but not worth the sexiest remarks from management and customers

    Cons

    Sexual comments from customers Constantly being marked down as a woman Sexist comments from customers, Managment and colleagues

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Wolseley UK Response

    Employee Engagement Partner

    Hi there, We are sorry to learn that you have experienced this - the business simply does not tolerate this behaviour from customers or employees. We are proud to have a full diverse and inclusive team across the South East where everyone is treated the same, therefore such an environment is one we would not condone as a company. So that we can investigate this appropriately, we would encourage you to raise your concerns formally via our internal grievance process. Kind regards, WUK Employee Engagement Team

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Per hour

    Sep 6, 2021 - Sales Advisor in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work Monday to Friday 8-5 pays alright I guess

    Cons

    Health and safety need looking at. Nothing serious though

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Wolseley UK Response

    Employee Engagement Partner

    Hi there, We are glad you are satisfied with your hours and salary. Please be assured that if you have any concerns regarding safety, however small, these should be reported to your line manager. As you'll be aware, safety is one of our three key business priorities and we are always striving to improve. Kind regards, WUK Engagement Team

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Sales advisor

    Aug 4, 2021 - Sales Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good team, customers are great to deal with allows growth for product knowledge

    Cons

    Pay could be in line with other competitors it is lacking in comparrison

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Wolseley UK Response

    Employee Engagement Partner

    Hi there, Thanks for your feedback! It's great to know that you enjoy being part of your team and interacting with our customers, and we're sorry that you appear disappointed about the pay you receive for the work you do. Please note that we have very recently undergone a business-wide pay review, following which all colleagues have received a 2.1% pay rise, while we have also completed a benchmarking process which has led to a pay increase for a number of roles across the business - including yours. We hope this helps to address that concern. Kind regards, Wolseley Engagement Team

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great training

    Apr 23, 2021 - Sales Advisor in Ellesmere Port, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well thought out training system, good pension and help

    Cons

    Historical poor working practice that is being worked out

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Wolseley UK Response

    Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks so much for the review, but particularly calling out the training as it's something we work really hard on. Both local systems and process training and the significant investment we're put into the Wolseley Talent Guild over the past year have been a big focus for us, so this is amazing to hear, thank you.

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Working at wolseley

    Apr 11, 2021 - Sales Advisor - Full Time in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great to liase with customers

    Cons

    The pay and feels like your a number and manipulated

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Wolseley UK Response

    Head of Talent Acquisition

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you enjoyed the role, and great to see that you stayed with us for such a long time - thank you for your service. For the negative aspects of your review, we'll have to agree to disagree without further information. We have a huge engagement programme across our business, and we genuinely listen to the feedback and make changes. One of those changes is instigating the Colleague Forum where over 150 reps from around the business now engage with the leadership team in fully open and robust dialogue - including a recent dedicated 2.5hr session on pay. We're really sorry that you didn't feel the benefit of this, and wished you'd stuck around to help us make it better, as we're making progress on engagement every day. All the best for the future.

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Nice place to work

    Dec 8, 2020 - Sales Advisor in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good teamwork and lots of training given

    Cons

    No cons that i can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Ok

    Dec 21, 2020 - Sales Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good hours, local, head office try to be family

    Cons

    Wage, not listened to by manager, management in branch is lacking

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Wolseley UK Response

    Head of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. We’re really pleased you’ve recognised the family ethos we want to promote right across our business, thank you. We regularly benchmark our wages across the industry and try to ensure that Wolseley remains an attractive place to work in the industry. We appreciate you highlighting your concerns about management in your branch. As you’ll know, over recent months we’ve launched the Wolseley Talent Guild across our business that ensures that all colleagues receive the training, development and support to excel in their roles and meet their aspirations – and that includes management and leadership training to ensure all of our managers receive the support they need to perform strongly.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Terribble

    Sep 8, 2020 - Sales Advisor - Full Time in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None at all ,avoid at all cost

    Cons

    AVOID AT ALL COST .

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Not a good company to work for

    Jun 24, 2020 - Sales Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None as I can see

    Cons

    Treated as a number and they don't hesitate to get rid of you

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Wolseley UK Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Wolseley UK? Share Your Experiences

Wolseley UK logo
or