Workday Employee Reviews about "great culture"

Updated 15 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Workday CEO, Co-Founder & Chairman Aneel Bhusri
Aneel Bhusri
994 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture of caring management(in 124 reviews)

  • "It's a great company with great employees that is on a track to success(in 66 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Richmond, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - great focus on customer satisfaction, not just lip service - company bends over backwards for the employees with great culture, continuous dialogue, mentoring, free snack programme - the executives are some of the nicest bunch I’ve ever worked for - always have time for you - genuinely focus on employee satisfaction

    Cons

    - we all work VERY hard - but that’s to expect I guess - as we are growing, there is increasing focus on more sales more focus more customer sat more more more more.... but that’s to be expected of course!

    Continue reading
    Workday2018-08-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Workday"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture and perks. Flexible working. Strong company values. Office snack programme. Travel opportunities.

    Cons

    Pay is lower than market average offered by partners.

    Continue reading
    Workday2019-11-15
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Regional Sales Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive culture, great products, great people rewards can be high.

    Cons

    We are challengers in the market, displacing long term political relationships.

    Continue reading
    Workday2015-06-03
  4. "Working as an intern"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Applications Development in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great team. Very nice working environment. New day new challenge.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Workday2020-05-15
  5. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture, colleagues and management are generally sound, fairly flat mgmt structure

    Cons

    Dev work maybe not the most exciting stuff

    Workday2020-05-14
  6. "Amazing company to invest one's career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture. Employee is one of the core values. Amazing people management Fun place to work Snack program Fresh fruits on site Competitive compensation

    Cons

    proprietary programming language. very few cons

    Workday2020-05-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture, slow launch cycle"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Manager 

    I worked at Workday full-time

    Pros

    Kind, collaborative culture. Great training programs for professional development.

    Cons

    Limitations: 2 main launches a year, challenging org structure to manage dependencies with other teams, and slow customer adoption

    Workday2020-03-16
  8. "Great time"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Business Systems Analyst in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture, everyone very experienced, fast paced learning, lots of snacks

    Cons

    Not enough work for me

    Workday2020-02-27
  9. "Still best employer ever"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Workday full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Great company culture - People collaborate positively - Best solution/product - Fun combined with hard work

    Cons

    Work-Life-Balance New people managers who don’t understand core values

    Continue reading
    Workday2020-02-25
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Great company!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Workday full-time

    Pros

    Feedback culture, great people, and core values!

    Cons

    So large that it’s not efficient at anything, redundant roles, and job titles make no sense!

    Continue reading
    Workday2020-02-12
Found 124 reviews