Working Solutions Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated 10 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Working Solutions Chief Executive Kim Houlne
Kim Houlne
286 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is by far the best Work from Home Company I have Contracted for in my 13 years of Working From Home(in 145 reviews)

  • "I have worked for a lot of WAH organizations but have never felt as valued as I do by WSOL(in 37 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Unorganized"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Intuit Turbotax Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Working Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    The virtual talent specialist does not follow up with you

    Cons

    Do not waste your time trying to work from home with this company keep looking

    Continue reading

    Working Solutions Response

    December 22, 2020CMO

    I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience working with us. I have sent your message on to our Training team for feedback.

  2. "Egencia Travel Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Travel Consultant in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Working Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, they paid consistently every 2 weeks, training was pretty good.

    Cons

    Hours you wanted to work were hard to get sometimes. Had to stay over the shift on a few occasions when the tickets didn't finish processing.

    Continue reading

    Working Solutions Response

    November 2, 2020CMO

    Thank you so much for your review. We would love to have you back. We have 1,000s of open opportunities. They may not be travel right now (given the circumstances) but we would be happy to put you back on a travel program when they start to open up again...but in the meantime, there are lots of other interesting programs.


  3. "Stable and Legitimate Work From Home Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Insurance Representative in South Daytona Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    - Work from home - Great mentors that care - Set your own schedule

    Cons

    - Get paid by the minute

    Working Solutions Response

    October 16, 2020CMO

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you working with Working Solutions and our clients and their customers.

  4. "Working Solutions"

    2.0
    Former Contractor - Customer Service 

    I worked at Working Solutions

    Pros

    work from home and flexible schedules

    Cons

    They are not loyal to their employees

    Continue reading

    Working Solutions Response

    December 8, 2020CMO

    Thank you for your review, I wish there was more content so i would know how to respond.

  5. "Flexible Employment"

    3.0
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Representative in San Antonio, TX

    I worked at Working Solutions

    Pros

    Select your own hours, work from home

    Cons

    When call volume is low, you get less pay

    Working Solutions Response

    June 2, 2020CMO

    Thank you for leaving a review.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Ok"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Working Solutions part-time

    Pros

    Work from home make schedule

    Cons

    Not too many hours to fill weekly requirements

    Working Solutions Response

    June 2, 2020CMO

    Thank you for leaving a review. As you can imagine there are several businesses that during the pandemic have seen an impact to their volumes. Stay tuned because things are looking so much better already!

  7. "Good company for the most part"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work from home, paid reliably.

    Cons

    Ridiculous amount of technical issues and their tech support is usually worthless to help. You can go days or weeks waiting on a tech issue to be resolved. Unless the whole project is down, you don't get paid for that time even if the problem is on their end.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "You are a number"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, good training program. They send equipment to you.

    Cons

    This company is highly inflexible. They will not work with contractors should your run into any unforeseen issue. It is like being employed, but no rights whatsoever. This is the new method for companies to bypass US labor laws and HR rights. If you work for this company, expect that there is no leeway for your life circumstances, there will be no understanding, they are by the book and will literally throw it at you.

    Continue reading

    Working Solutions Response

    June 2, 2020CMO

    We are sorry you have had a negative experience. I do want to clarify that you said we gave you equipment but we do not give our contractors equipment. They bring their own to the program they end up working on.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "GREAT PLACE TO WORK!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service/Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    I can write a book on how great this company is! I will start by saying that it is a great company to work with. There are always opportunities available for new and current agents, the Education teams are excellent and training is thorough and if you have questions or concerns, they are always eager to answer and are there for us anytime. I have been working with Working Solutions since October, and I LOVE IT! Everyone is friendly, helpful, and it feels like a family environment. Scheduling is easy! You choose when you want to work as long as you work the minimum requirements to your contract. You always have access to know how you are doing, and I couldn't say better words for how wonderful it is to work with this company. There are programs suitable for everyone. I LOVE My job and the ability to work from home so I don't miss out on my family events as well. Thank You for everything that you do!

    Cons

    There are no cons that I have. It is a great place to work!

    Continue reading

    Working Solutions Response

    January 9, 2020CMO

    Wow! Thank you so much for your feedback and positive review! We are so glad that you are having such a positive experience and that you were willing to share that with the glassdoor community. We are working hard on continuing to earn the accolades you have given us.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Has lost their way with their contractors"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Working Solutions for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home, decent pay

    Cons

    The hours can be few and far between. You are guaranteed to commit to at least 20 hours on most project, but there are many projects that only have 8 hours a week for you, so you're scrambling to try to get the hours in that are needed as well as to survive financially. They used to really look out for their contractors and truly pick the best of the best, but now it seems like they just want a body in there. It doesn't matter if you tell customers incorrect information. Many of their new contracts are sketchy at best as far as staying long term. I've heard "this is a new project" and we need to baby the company so they will stick with us. What about your loyal contractors though. Instead of sticking up for them, they will throw them under the bus. I was on a project that had no hours each week to work, but yet they were advertising for more positions and having a new class of recruits.... That is wrong on so many levels.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 152 English Reviews