Working Solutions Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Jan 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 151 of over 753 reviews

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Working Solutions Chief Executive Kim Houlne
Kim Houlne
338 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is by far the best Work from Home Company I have Contracted for in my 13 years of Working From Home(in 146 reviews)

  • "I have worked for a lot of WAH organizations but have never felt as valued as I do by WSOL(in 37 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Additionally, hours available is very inconsistent, it could be 10(in 23 reviews)

  • "1099, no benefits, nothing else(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work from home"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Jan 18, 2021 - Web Developer in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work from home, pick your own hours, great communications with a coworker, fast information.

      Cons

      self-employed, invoice, self-education, working by yourself, don't pay for the training.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Unorganized

      Dec 10, 2020 - Intuit Turbotax Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The virtual talent specialist does not follow up with you

      Cons

      Do not waste your time trying to work from home with this company keep looking

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Working Solutions Response

      CMO

      I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience working with us. I have sent your message on to our Training team for feedback.

    3. 5.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Egencia Travel Consultant

      Nov 1, 2020 - Travel Consultant in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, they paid consistently every 2 weeks, training was pretty good.

      Cons

      Hours you wanted to work were hard to get sometimes. Had to stay over the shift on a few occasions when the tickets didn't finish processing.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Working Solutions Response

      CMO

      Thank you so much for your review. We would love to have you back. We have 1,000s of open opportunities. They may not be travel right now (given the circumstances) but we would be happy to put you back on a travel program when they start to open up again...but in the meantime, there are lots of other interesting programs.

    4. 4.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Stable and Legitimate Work From Home Company

      Sep 20, 2020 - Insurance Representative in South Daytona Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Work from home - Great mentors that care - Set your own schedule

      Cons

      - Get paid by the minute

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Working Solutions Response

      CMO

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate you working with Working Solutions and our clients and their customers.

    5. 2.0
      Former Contractor

      Working Solutions

      Sep 3, 2020 - Customer Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work from home and flexible schedules

      Cons

      They are not loyal to their employees

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Working Solutions Response

      CMO

      Thank you for your review, I wish there was more content so i would know how to respond.

    6. 3.0
      Former Contractor

      Flexible Employment

      Apr 23, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Select your own hours, work from home

      Cons

      When call volume is low, you get less pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Working Solutions Response

      CMO

      Thank you for leaving a review.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Ok

      Apr 8, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home make schedule

      Cons

      Not too many hours to fill weekly requirements

      1 person found this review helpful

      Working Solutions Response

      CMO

      Thank you for leaving a review. As you can imagine there are several businesses that during the pandemic have seen an impact to their volumes. Stay tuned because things are looking so much better already!

    8. 4.0
      Current Contractor, more than 5 years

      Good company for the most part

      Feb 20, 2020 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, paid reliably.

      Cons

      Ridiculous amount of technical issues and their tech support is usually worthless to help. You can go days or weeks waiting on a tech issue to be resolved. Unless the whole project is down, you don't get paid for that time even if the problem is on their end.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      You are a number

      Mar 9, 2020 - Independent Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, good training program. They send equipment to you.

      Cons

      This company is highly inflexible. They will not work with contractors should your run into any unforeseen issue. It is like being employed, but no rights whatsoever. This is the new method for companies to bypass US labor laws and HR rights. If you work for this company, expect that there is no leeway for your life circumstances, there will be no understanding, they are by the book and will literally throw it at you.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Working Solutions Response

      CMO

      We are sorry you have had a negative experience. I do want to clarify that you said we gave you equipment but we do not give our contractors equipment. They bring their own to the program they end up working on.

    10. 5.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      GREAT PLACE TO WORK!

      Jan 9, 2020 - Customer Service/Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can write a book on how great this company is! I will start by saying that it is a great company to work with. There are always opportunities available for new and current agents, the Education teams are excellent and training is thorough and if you have questions or concerns, they are always eager to answer and are there for us anytime. I have been working with Working Solutions since October, and I LOVE IT! Everyone is friendly, helpful, and it feels like a family environment. Scheduling is easy! You choose when you want to work as long as you work the minimum requirements to your contract. You always have access to know how you are doing, and I couldn't say better words for how wonderful it is to work with this company. There are programs suitable for everyone. I LOVE My job and the ability to work from home so I don't miss out on my family events as well. Thank You for everything that you do!

      Cons

      There are no cons that I have. It is a great place to work!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Working Solutions Response

      CMO

      Wow! Thank you so much for your feedback and positive review! We are so glad that you are having such a positive experience and that you were willing to share that with the glassdoor community. We are working hard on continuing to earn the accolades you have given us.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 151 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Working Solutions Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Working Solutions? Share Your Experiences

    Working Solutions logo
    or