Working Solutions "wsol" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Working Solutions Employee Reviews about "wsol"

Updated 1 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
66%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Working Solutions Chief Executive Kim Houlne
Kim Houlne
254 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is by far the best Work from Home Company I have Contracted for in my 13 years of Working From Home(in 138 reviews)

  • "I have worked for a lot of WAH organizations but have never felt as valued as I do by WSOL(in 37 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "wsol"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Pretty Awesome!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had just started with the company a few months ago, but I had to leave my project I was on due to my father getting very sick and I had to go out of state to get him and bring him to live with me. I emailed my program assistant and let her know my situation and had my contract cancelled. For the project I was on I saw another opportunity come up for it in May so I sent an email to my Program consultant to see if I could reapply and I was able to have my restriction removed and reapplied for my project I am grateful for that because most WAH companies would have just terminated the contract completely no matter the situation and WSOL didn't do that and they allowed me to get back on the project I started with. So Thank you WSOL :)

    Cons

    At this time I don't see any

    Continue reading
    Working Solutions2019-06-01

    Working Solutions Response

    June 6, 2019CMO

    Thank you for your feedback. We know that people take these agent positions because they need flexibility. Glad we could help out in your situation.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great group of people to work with, always there if you need them, friendly and interesting programs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Agent in Waretown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    Many opportunities are given for Agents to learn and excel via online Video chat classes. The Management team makes it very easy for those who need more help to get some..... via one on one mentoring or group classes. Very flexible scheduling - 15 minute increments; makes it easy for one to have a "family" at home and a "family" at work. Management assures commitment for all Agents to excel.

    Cons

    I have been an agent at WSOL since 10/2018 - and HONESTLY, cannot say that I have a CON that would be a valid one. Sure... we all have some computer hiccups at times - that's with any job; but the WSOL family assures that any issues are resolved quickly.

    Continue reading
    Working Solutions2019-05-13

    Working Solutions Response

    May 14, 2019CMO

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback and review. We certainly want all of our agents to be successful so appreciate you noting that!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Apply some where else unless you just don't need the hours and money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Working Solutions for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * Work at Home * IF you can get hours, then you get to work the hours you need

    Cons

    I've worked with WSOL for a number of years. I recently left due to 1. I had seen where seniors had sued APFM for violation of telephone FCC laws on two separate years back to back. You can use a search engine and find these lawsuits and then see how they used a loop hole to get around the FCC laws. I disagree with any company or client that uses shady business practices on the elderly. 2, Second program I worked was Datalot and it's not much better with cold calling people all day long to get them to buy some kind of insurance. I got many calls where the customer had received multiple free quotes and didn't want a quote from Allstate or State Farm because they already got one! Well the system routed me right back to State Farm or Allstate when I had already rejected those two. I felt that was really unprofessionally handled on our end. When pointing this out to resources in chat, they didn't have an answer for us. 3. Also the metric goal got moved around on Datalot, thanks to the program manager, and it really effected everyone's pay in one way or another. 4. Datalot program has turned into a sweat shop. They keep hiring new waves of people and then give them poor training and throw on them on the phones. 5. They changed the scheduler and didn't resolve some issues we had asked about. Such as being able to print our schedules OR if the scheduler goes down all the time, how are we to schedule our hours?! 6. Originally we had direct deposit into our bank accounts. Now they forced us to use e-wallet and when I mentioned some of the issues I was seeing with e-wallet, I got verbally attacked on the chatter by another contractor?!? Why would you be attacking a coworker who is trying to get things resolved?? It's one thing if Working Solutions isn't professional enough to answer our questions, but another coworker verbally attacking you is really low down dirty shame in the work in the place. 7. Hours/Scheduling - they drop hours on both the programs I had worked with. 15hrs on Datalot and we're all fighting right at 10:30am on Thursday morning to grab time! APFM wasn't much better they'd drop us to 18hrs and we'd all be fighting to grab time. Also you hire a new wave of people then drop our hours to 15 hours a week! That makes absolutely no sense what so ever. When you hire, you should make sure we have more hours available when they start, so we're not all fighting for the times we need. 8. Training on PERSONAL TIME. Alright, this right here is a deal breaker and it's why I put it last. You never ask someone to do "work" OUTSIDE of being paid. If you are going to force mandatory training, then we are trading our time for pay. It's that simple. APFM and Datalot are both doing this currently. If I have to sit in WSU and learn new material then I have to use my personal time to do so. And since I'm not just working for WSOL, that means I gotta find time in my day to get that mandatory training done and NOT get paid for it.

    Continue reading
    Working Solutions2019-04-16

    Working Solutions Response

    June 19, 2019CMO

    I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience working with us. You are certainly entitled to your opinion but I would appreciate if you could remove our client names. If you do not I would have to flag your review for removal since we cannot discuss who our clients are without their permission.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Awsome place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Milton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    I'v contracted with wsol. for 13 months this is my 1st contract I find them very informative and fair. I hope to be with them for a good period of time.

    Cons

    I have'nt had any issues to be considered Cons.

    Continue reading
    Working Solutions2019-02-10

    Working Solutions Response

    February 13, 2019CMO

    Thank you so much for your positive review and feedback! We hope you are with us for a long time also....we love to celebrate 5, 10, 15, 20-year agents with us!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Excellent option for people needing flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Agent Contractor in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Working Solutions for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Make your own hours, excellent "training" at the onset of a program, great management team that really cares about the company and the agents. GREAT agents.

    Cons

    Sometimes hard to get the hours that work best for you because of availability, BUT WSOL does support working multiple programs to maximize your options.

    Continue reading
    Working Solutions2019-01-03

    Working Solutions Response

    January 3, 2019CMO

    Thank you so much for our first review of the new year! And for the positive feedback...it is very appreciated.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Communication is not key, playing favorites is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Working Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Various programs to select from

    Cons

    Favoritism, not so constructive criticism, severe lack of communication, WSOL changes internal people constantly.

    Continue reading
    Working Solutions2018-02-20

    Working Solutions Response

    March 13, 2018CMO

    Communication is key! I am sorry if you feel that way. Please contact any leader on your program to discuss your issues or you can contact me at grigler@workingsol.com

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Over the top amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions for more than a year

    Pros

    This company is amazing. My life has gotten so much better thanks to WSOL. My stress level has gone down, I've lost some weight (needed that) and I'm sleeping so much better. My spirits and mood has also gotten much better. They pay on time, never have to chase your money, the pay is very fair. Tina and Rory and their teams respectively are over the top amazing with coaching and being their for you. I feel like I'm part of a family and not even working from home. If I need anything I can reach out to them and they respond so quickly. I've had many management and executive jobs and this is by far my best job that I'm happiest on. To WSOL, Tina, Rory and your respective teams I love you guys. Also want to thank Jill my recruiter who is amazing. You are always made to feel good too. Instead of just saying what you can improve on, they tell you what your great at so you can feel good about yourself. They let you know they appreciate you and your efforts and your hard work. This is rare in today's workforce. I could go on and on but just a fantastic company. I'm really happy I found WSOL

    Cons

    What Cons, there are none.

    Continue reading
    Working Solutions2017-10-27

    Working Solutions Response

    October 30, 2017CMO

    WOW...Thank you so much for your amazing review. We appreciate our agents and what they do to help our client's and their customers and try to show that...I'm glad that comes through. We cwill certainly try hard to keep living up to your expectations!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Comments on WSOL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Resources Coordinator in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Working Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love working with WSOL. Have been with them almost 5 years. Love being a independent contractor . Management Team is always great on each project. There here to help us not hurt us. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need help. Irene

    Cons

    hate when sometimes hours are not avail.

    Working Solutions2017-07-24

    Working Solutions Response

    July 25, 2017CMO

    Thank you so much for your review and feedback. So happy that you have such positive feedback and have been with us for 5 year. Let's keep your track record going! We appreciate you and what you do for our clients and their customers.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "WSOL in a Nutshell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Working Solutions Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions

    Pros

    Flexibility of Independent Contracting Industry Leading Telecommuting Company Open Door Policy Amongst Management Easy Access to Helpful Resources for Professional Development Provides Quick & Efficient Technical Support WSOL Makes an Excellent Effort to Advocate for their Independent Contractors Major Team Spirit & Excellent, Diverse Culture Among Co-Workers

    Cons

    Scheduling is Difficult (Systems are Old/Outdated & Slow) Email Platform is Not User Friendly

    Working Solutions2017-07-24

    Working Solutions Response

    July 26, 2017CMO

    Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We certainly appreciate your kind words. We are always working on improving our systems. I know our tech and ops teams would love to hear your feedback on improvements. Please comment directly to them or on the Vyne. Thanks!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Valued and always appreciated..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Virtual Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Set your own hours, flexibility and steady input of performance stats for self improvement to be the best agent one can be. The WsoL team and management are amazing and always available in case agents need to reach out. Several different projects to choose from and each offering expertise training to make you a valuable asset and shine.

    Cons

    Not for those who cannot work independently.

    Working Solutions2017-07-06

    Working Solutions Response

    July 6, 2017CMO

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback and review! We appreciate your comments and what you do for Working Solutions and our clients,

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 46 reviews