Worldwide Clinical Trials Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Worldwide Clinical Trials Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 139 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Worldwide Clinical Trials CEO Neal R. Cutler, M.D.
Neal R. Cutler, M.D.
51 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "team is not appreciated by the wider company and senior management(in 10 reviews)

  • "not enough work - life balance due to the pressure from internal teams and sometimes clients(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time

    Pros

    Very passionate executive team who want us to succeed! We truly do deliver for our clients, makes business development easier.

    Cons

    Typical growing pains of any growing organization

    Advice to Management

    Our focus has improved, but need to continue to stay focused!

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2018-10-02
  2. "Nottingham"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nottingham, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We do good work for a good cause, and there are some nice people around, some of whom really know their stuff.

    Cons

    Salary is very low, and there are a few people who have been around for a long time who won't change their ways and that can be challenging. Office is either too cold or too hot and it's out in the middle of nowhere.

    Advice to Management

    Look around and question whether you really have the right people in the right job.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-05-08
  3. "Lovely people, terrible work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Lovely people, and great team attitude.

    Cons

    No work-life balance. Constantly too much work and not enough people to do it.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2019-01-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Directionless small CRO with poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leadership in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    One or two decent employees keeping the company afloat.

    Cons

    Senior management lack professionalism have no concept of leadership or how to run a CRO. There is a culture of back stabbing and childish behaviour from C-suite down. A toxic place to work.

    Advice to Management

    The uncommon tag is ridiculous and is perceived as the unpopular CRO by customers. Treat employees with respect and lose the senior management who contribute nothing but noise.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2018-11-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Regulatory Affairs Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regulatory Affairs 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    - friendly - helpful - never left feeling alone - hard working team - great management - great training and support - always learn new things within the team - overall great team to be part of

    Cons

    - team is not appreciated by the wider company and senior management - too many administrative tools to complete, therefore cant focus on actual regulatory work - not enough work - life balance due to the pressure from internal teams and sometimes clients.

    Advice to Management

    - Acknowledge and appreciate the Regulatory Affairs team. Without their hard work studies could not progress during start-up period. - Provide motivation to the team (whether it be team building activities or something else)

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2018-10-09
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Professionally stifling environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexibility to work from home. Salary was reasonably competitive. There was a bonus scheme in place, which is a step up from many companies, although it was fairly mediocre (typically 2-4%).

    Cons

    Incredibly tedious, badly implemented and inefficient processes for documents. Most processes and systems were developed purely for the purpose of audit defence, and no consideration was made for efficiency, causing even a basic project to have huge overheads. Very strange culture with corporate messaging which came across as very false. The business is owned by venture capitalists and is increasing its value before...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Cut down on the corporate speak and be more honest with your employees. Investigate and tackle wasteful processes to increase project delivery speeds.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2018-07-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "CRA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CRA in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The salary was at a reasonable level

    Cons

    Unsupportive, management want to hear about issues, but don’t act on them Evenings and weekends taken over by work, expected to work over paid hours as the norm No team feeling Negative experience

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2018-06-21
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Central Record Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Record Management Compliance Associate in Nottingham, England
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can not say anything positive

    Cons

    Inexperienced staff and many documents with poor quality

    Advice to Management

    To pay attention to staff education

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2018-05-18
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Positive learning environment and great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regulatory Affairs Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    flexible working arrangements (home-based, partially office based possible); well defined roles and responsibilities in start-up which makes this hectic phase and cooperation between different functions somewhat easier; great learning environment - in-house regulatory intelligence is well-organized, 'hot-topics' discussed at the departmental meetings, people instantly share with the rest of the team any updates or...

    Show More

    Cons

    part time usually not accepted there could be more external training

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2017-08-09
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Regulatory Affairs Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regulatory Affairs Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Worldwide Clinical Trials full-time

    Pros

    working from home, flexible working bours

    Cons

    lack of professionalism, bullying by senior management, high workload and high turn over

    Advice to Management

    I worked in the London office and I had the most terrible experience of my life. Regulatory affairs directors were all home based and with no support and training, meeting thr expectation was impossible. WCT accepts projects without having the satff and resources. I was close to mental break down. Lack of professionalism in regulatory affairs was significant.

    Worldwide Clinical Trials2017-04-09
Found 139 reviews