Wpromote Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Wpromote Reviews

Updated Nov 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Wpromote Founder and CEO Michael Mothner
Michael Mothner
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "They also offer startup perks like free massages, yoga classes, snacks/coffee, games, and happy hour(in 13 reviews)

  • "Awesome culture including fine wine fridays, discounted lunches, free breakfast, cereal bar, work from home flexible schedule(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Salary is far below industry standards-(in 6 reviews)

  • "THERE ARE NO CONS, I had a hard time finding anything wrong with this company(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Developer in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wpromote full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic Atmosphere, very high room for growth, and an all-around great place to work.

    Cons

    No real downsides. It is a pet-friendly office, so having a dog allergy may or may not cause a bit of discomfort.

    Advice to Management

    Keep It Up

    Wpromote2019-11-28
  2. "It was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wpromote full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They had cold brew coffee and the training I received was incredible.

    Cons

    My boss didn't know how to communicate well.

    Advice to Management

    Better dialogue between employees

    Wpromote2019-11-05
  3. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wpromote full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved working at this company. Everyone is supportive and it was a great experience overall. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to get into digital marketing, paid media and PPC.

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours, but the work life balance and benefits help with this.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and growing!

    Wpromote2019-10-09
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wpromote full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wpromote is an established agency within the digital marketing field but still has that small company feel. There are several offices located across the country yet they do a great job of keeping us all connected. The office environment is a huge perk in my opinion, even though we can work remotely if we choose, I really enjoy coming into the office every day. The office is open concept but stays quiet due to us... having many private meeting rooms. We have an awesome breakroom stocked with a cereal bar, kombucha and cold brew on tap, as well as many events throughout the week. The work we do is mainly centered around SEO, PPC, and Paid Social although the industry is constantly changing and therefore so are our deliverables. If you want to work for a fun and innovative company, this is the place to be!

    Show More

    Cons

    Having the luxury of working remotely and also working with people in other states can bring communication complications depending on the technology used.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing, keep on keeping on!

    Wpromote2019-08-23
  5. "It was a great team to coach for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Head Coach in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wpromote part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of good kids and great leadership

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Wpromote2019-06-19
  6. Helpful (13)

    "This Company is not what it used to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wpromote full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working from home, unlimited paid time off, great coworkers

    Cons

    They have zero loyalty since they took on private equity. This company used to be great, care about their clients and employees. Now they are firing all of their most loyal employees left and right just because they aren't hitting their numbers. It's really sad to see what used to be a great company turn so savage and money hungry.

    Wpromote2019-04-09
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Perfect Place To Start Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paid Search Manager in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wpromote full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers Unique business challenges not often afforded to people in entry level positions Professional client management training Strong culture and values Fun to come into work Eat club - you'll love it, then hate it, then indifferent... you just don't want to have to leave the office for lunch

    Cons

    Company direction can be reactionary rather than proactive Going through a transition like when Dunder Mifflin got acquired by Sabre

    Advice to Management

    Don't forget about the GMs and Directors. Empower them to help you achieve your business goals.

    Wpromote2019-03-28
  8. "A fast growing company with amazing people behind it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Scientist in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wpromote full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wpromote is made up of intelligent, creative, and fun loving people who will enable you to grow in your career and find your most productive/authentic self.

    Cons

    Slightly lower pay than you will get at big name companies.

    Wpromote2019-03-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wpromote full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, the people are awesome, fun place to work, care about the employee

    Cons

    The company continues to offer low salaries

    Advice to Management

    Bring Salary up to industry standards

    Wpromote2019-03-25
  10. "Great environment, perks and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO Manager in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wpromote full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked with Wpromote for about 2 and a half years and have yet to meet a closer knit group of people to work with. Great perks, good environment, and a lot of fun to be had

    Cons

    - A little cookie cutter at times work wise - Work can pile up quickly - Clients can present difficult problems

    Wpromote2019-03-07
Found 109 reviews