XLN Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

XLN Manager Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
49%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
XLN CEO Neil Conaghan
Neil Conaghan
2 Ratings
  1. "GOOD PRODUCTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England

    I have been working at XLN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good products of telecom

    Cons

    did not come across

    Continue reading
    XLN2019-09-17
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Disgusting Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XLN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Location, free breakfast, free fruit

    Cons

    If you are looking for a job, don’t bother with Xln. It is the most awful place I have ever come across. The Senior management team/directors are horrible people. They don’t care how they treat people. You will be sworn at, sexually harassed and treated like dirt. The founder is the worst of them all. He offers women to have sex with him, takes drugs openly infront of his employees and threatens to fire people if you don’t look good, are too fat or the wrong colour.

    Continue reading
    XLN2020-01-17

    XLN Response

    January 31, 2020HR

    Hi there, We take feedback like this extremely seriously, so I think it would be beneficial to discuss all of this in detail, completely confidentially. Please email me at S.Zahid@telecom-service.co.uk and I’ll get back to you to arrange a call. Best wishes Shamilla

    Continue reading
  3. "A strong work ethic and a positive attitude - you'll do just fine."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XLN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Approachable management, Friendly, Nice office, Innovative,

    Cons

    Lack of training (in certain departments), Progression limited (in certain departments),

    Continue reading
    XLN2019-08-28

    XLN Response

    September 4, 2019HR

    Hi there, Thanks a lot for your review. Really appreciate your honesty too - we aren't perfect but all feedback is actively used to keep us improving. All the best Shamilla

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Account Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Sheffield, England

    I have been working at XLN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free breakfast on friday Only one saturdy a month

    Cons

    The pace can be too fast

    XLN2019-07-14

    XLN Response

    September 4, 2019HR

    Hi there, Thanks for your review. Keep up the good work and the pace will slow down! All the best, Shamilla

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Stepping strong"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Digital Marketing Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at XLN for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team with great knowledge

    Cons

    Lack of progression & lack of training

    Continue reading
    XLN2019-01-11

    XLN Response

    January 16, 2019HR

    Hi there, Thanks for your review. Great to hear you liked your team - we do too! But your point about training and progression is regrettable. We know that many of your colleagues have been with the company for many years and have enjoyed lots of progression and rewards. But as with all feedback we will be looking into that, and how we can improve it. So your honesty is greatly appreciated. All the best for the future, Shamilla

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XLN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, the marketing team are very friendly, helpful, supportive and they even bring in nice treats. I am grateful for my team as for me people make the place. The location is great with nice views and close to Westminster station, the working environment is modern and fun. There is also a pool table, free hot and cold drinks and free big breakfast on a Friday.

    Cons

    I can't think of any, maybe more training could be provided.

    Continue reading
    XLN2018-08-08

    XLN Response

    January 10, 2019HR

    Hi there, Thanks for your review - this one made us happy :) As always, we'll take on your feedback, and examine how training is provided in the marketing team. All the best, Shamilla

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XLN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management believe in personal growth and progression There is a sense of belonging and respect I have been with the company for over 5 years now and the amount of support I have had in that time is more than anywhere else I've worked. Management will listen to you and take on what you say and the feed back provided has helped me become the manager I am today. we all have the same mission and that's to be the best and to go the extra mile

    Cons

    There are no cons if you want to succeed you will.

    Continue reading
    XLN2018-01-24

    XLN Response

    January 10, 2019HR

    Hi there, So delighted to hear how much you've enjoyed your time at XLN. We really do promote from within - and you are testament to that mantra. You get what you give and more at XLN. All the best for the future, Thanks, XLN

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A unique place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XLN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great offices, great colleagues and perks, you hear friends say all the time they just feel like a number where they work, that doesn't and never will happen here, you are awarded for your successes and supported to achieve even greater things. If you have the work ethic and a positive attitude you will go far, sometimes it is not for the faint hearted, but that's what makes each and every day different and pushes you to excel! I have developed more here in 2 years than my previous years in management! XLN is unlike any place I have ever worked, everything from the management structure to the processes are geared towards getting the job done, if it doesn't work, or benefit our customers you can change it!, it's as simple as that..

    Cons

    None come to mind, how about more low fat options for breakfast on a Friday!

    Continue reading
    XLN2018-01-18

    XLN Response

    January 11, 2019HR

    Hi there, Wow - thrilled to hear how much you're enjoying your time here. We're passionate about what we do, and it's so satisfying when it pays off. All the best, Shamilla

    Continue reading
  9. "If you're a hardworker, then this it the right companty for you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XLN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Progression is key for any hard worker and XLN do it right! Starting off as an agent myself, I have had multiple promotions in 3 years. As a department manager now myself, I know for a fact that through hard work and a good attitude you can get places in this company! Lovely, inviting offices and free breakfast every Friday :)

    Cons

    Nothing to say to be honest except that maybe I could do with free breakfast everyday :)

    Continue reading
    XLN2018-01-10
  10. Helpful (2)

    ""Avoid unless you are desperate""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at XLN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hmm...free coffee? Nice office and some excellent hard working employees who are under appreciated...

    Cons

    Terrible atmosphere. Staff are bullied & harassed in front of others. Management want to do everything on a shoestring. Workload is unmanageable. Owners want to jack up the numbers while spending as little on improving the company, probably want to sell it soon. Managers and senior manager don't think on their own but rather do what management team dictate. If you're seeking for manager role and likes to follow orders then this is for you. Useless Sales leaders and managers!! (Watch out if you're applying for Sales role)

    Continue reading
    XLN2017-09-27

    XLN Response

    September 28, 2017HR Manager

    Hi there, I’m really sorry to hear about the issues you’ve experienced. We pride ourselves on our high-performance culture, but also on the collaborative atmosphere we’ve tried to create. We almost exclusively promote from within, and have an unusually high staff retention rate with several sales managers who’ve been here for a number of years. So, it’s surprising and disappointing to hear your concerns. It would be really valuable for me to speak to you confidentially about some of these issues so I can get a better understanding of them and try to rectify them. We can only improve through honest feedback, so I really would appreciate a short chat. Please call me on 020 7963 9701. Best wishes, Shamilla Zahid S.Zahid@xlntelecom.co.uk Head of HR

    Continue reading
Found 18 reviews